SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7767 (Mens shirt top)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/11 12:11 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I also made this shirt for my son and thought it was a great pattern. I agree that it's a tailored fit. I really like the squared collar stand in appearance and because it's so difficult to get the rounded method to be identical on both sides. Great work! PS. You don't look old enough to have a son this age!
5/26/11 4:16 PM
Elke said...
Great looking shirt! Terrific fit too.
5/27/11 7:14 AM
frame said...
I like what you did with the squared collar stand. It looks great. Can you explain what you did with the sleeve placket. What did you do different from Burda's method? I looked on your blog, but I couldn't find it explained their either. thanks.
2/13/12 11:12 PM
tigergirl said...
You've done a really good job here - I'm not even letting tigerboy look at the other contest entries (including this one) I don't need him requesting garments (too many to make for me).
2/14/12 0:49 AM
Christas said...
Very nice shirt! It looks wonderful on your son!
2/14/12 9:10 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your son's shirt looks really good on him. What a great fit!
2/14/12 9:48 AM
TJSEWS said...
This shirt is fabulous.
2/14/12 1:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic shirt on your son and really like how you squared off the collar stand, something to remember.
2/14/12 5:55 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very nice! Thanks for the review. This looks like it would fit my DS very nicely.
2/16/12 3:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Very nice! Bespoke tailoring...your son is very lucky!
2/16/12 7:03 PM
sew4real said...
Great looking shirt.
2/17/12 2:39 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a nice looking shirting and a good fit.
2/19/12 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Farbenmix Roxy

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review