Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7767 (Mens shirt top) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest    printable version
Viewed 425 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/11 12:11 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I also made this shirt for my son and thought it was a great pattern. I agree that it's a tailored fit. I really like the squared collar stand in appearance and because it's so difficult to get the rounded method to be identical on both sides. Great work! PS. You don't look old enough to have a son this age!
5/26/11 4:16 PM
Elke said...
Great looking shirt! Terrific fit too.
5/27/11 7:14 AM
frame said...
I like what you did with the squared collar stand. It looks great. Can you explain what you did with the sleeve placket. What did you do different from Burda's method? I looked on your blog, but I couldn't find it explained their either. thanks.
2/13/12 11:12 PM
tigergirl said...
You've done a really good job here - I'm not even letting tigerboy look at the other contest entries (including this one) I don't need him requesting garments (too many to make for me).
2/14/12 0:49 AM
Christas said...
Very nice shirt! It looks wonderful on your son!
2/14/12 9:10 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your son's shirt looks really good on him. What a great fit!
2/14/12 9:48 AM
TJSEWS said...
This shirt is fabulous.
2/14/12 1:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic shirt on your son and really like how you squared off the collar stand, something to remember.
2/14/12 5:55 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very nice! Thanks for the review. This looks like it would fit my DS very nicely.
2/16/12 3:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Very nice! Bespoke tailoring...your son is very lucky!
2/16/12 7:03 PM
sew4real said...
Great looking shirt.
2/17/12 2:39 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a nice looking shirting and a good fit.
2/19/12 10:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us