SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Pants Kit (Pants Kit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:KimG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KimGstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/11 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Love your fit and your persistence! I agree w/ you about Glenda being there for you to help you in areas that you may not understand 5/13/12 8:46 AM
Cultured Purl said...
sorry, double post
5/13/12 8:37 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Your hard work has certainly paid off! Like you said, any very minor adjustments from here on out. I hope to start mine soon.
5/28/11 7:45 PM
grey ann said...
ditto what RLL said - I am going to order this system. thanks for this thorough review
5/27/11 5:21 PM
RLL said...
Wow, your pants look great, but your praise of Glenda is the selling point for me. I have been teetering on the fence about purchasing yet another fitting product (Sure Fit Designs) and I am convinced now that it will be a good move. Thank you.
5/27/11 2:01 PM
ChristineBR said...
absolutely beautiful
5/27/11 12:13 PM
KimG said...
Thanks, everyone! Sewing Chick, your comment regarding the value of Glenda's expertise is so true. Advice from someone with a consistent, expert point of view is worth the cost, and her ability to respond so quickly--so you don't forget what you're doing--is almost priceless!
5/27/11 11:29 AM
Sewing Chick said...
That's a great pair of pants! Congratulations! I have all the kits, but haven't worked with the Pants Kit yet. So far, the Shirt Kit and Dress Kit have been wonderful. I second your comments about Glenda. She is always so gracious, helpful, and encouraging. Her expertise alone is worth the cost of the kits. Thanks for a great review.
5/27/11 8:47 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
5/27/11 8:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit looks wonderful and I applaud your perseverance. It's wonderful to hear about such stellar customer service. Thanks for sharing your journey.
5/27/11 6:30 AM
Clareew said...
Great tit and outstanding review
5/27/11 2:56 AM
Patti B said...
This is an excellent review of your process and your pants show your attention to detail. Very nice!
5/26/11 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
HotPatterns 1144

photo
by: michellep7...

Review