SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Pants Kit (Pants Kit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:KimG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KimGstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/11 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This is an excellent review of your process and your pants show your attention to detail. Very nice!
5/26/11 9:57 PM
Clareew said...
Great tit and outstanding review
5/27/11 2:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit looks wonderful and I applaud your perseverance. It's wonderful to hear about such stellar customer service. Thanks for sharing your journey.
5/27/11 6:30 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
5/27/11 8:17 AM
Sewing Chick said...
That's a great pair of pants! Congratulations! I have all the kits, but haven't worked with the Pants Kit yet. So far, the Shirt Kit and Dress Kit have been wonderful. I second your comments about Glenda. She is always so gracious, helpful, and encouraging. Her expertise alone is worth the cost of the kits. Thanks for a great review.
5/27/11 8:47 AM
KimG said...
Thanks, everyone! Sewing Chick, your comment regarding the value of Glenda's expertise is so true. Advice from someone with a consistent, expert point of view is worth the cost, and her ability to respond so quickly--so you don't forget what you're doing--is almost priceless!
5/27/11 11:29 AM
ChristineBR said...
absolutely beautiful
5/27/11 12:13 PM
RLL said...
Wow, your pants look great, but your praise of Glenda is the selling point for me. I have been teetering on the fence about purchasing yet another fitting product (Sure Fit Designs) and I am convinced now that it will be a good move. Thank you.
5/27/11 2:01 PM
grey ann said...
ditto what RLL said - I am going to order this system. thanks for this thorough review
5/27/11 5:21 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Your hard work has certainly paid off! Like you said, any very minor adjustments from here on out. I hope to start mine soon.
5/28/11 7:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
sorry, double post
5/13/12 8:37 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Love your fit and your persistence! I agree w/ you about Glenda being there for you to help you in areas that you may not understand 5/13/12 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 7226

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now