SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Pants Kit (Pants Kit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:KimG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KimGstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/11 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This is an excellent review of your process and your pants show your attention to detail. Very nice!
5/26/11 9:57 PM
Clareew said...
Great tit and outstanding review
5/27/11 2:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit looks wonderful and I applaud your perseverance. It's wonderful to hear about such stellar customer service. Thanks for sharing your journey.
5/27/11 6:30 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
5/27/11 8:17 AM
Sewing Chick said...
That's a great pair of pants! Congratulations! I have all the kits, but haven't worked with the Pants Kit yet. So far, the Shirt Kit and Dress Kit have been wonderful. I second your comments about Glenda. She is always so gracious, helpful, and encouraging. Her expertise alone is worth the cost of the kits. Thanks for a great review.
5/27/11 8:47 AM
KimG said...
Thanks, everyone! Sewing Chick, your comment regarding the value of Glenda's expertise is so true. Advice from someone with a consistent, expert point of view is worth the cost, and her ability to respond so quickly--so you don't forget what you're doing--is almost priceless!
5/27/11 11:29 AM
ChristineBR said...
absolutely beautiful
5/27/11 12:13 PM
RLL said...
Wow, your pants look great, but your praise of Glenda is the selling point for me. I have been teetering on the fence about purchasing yet another fitting product (Sure Fit Designs) and I am convinced now that it will be a good move. Thank you.
5/27/11 2:01 PM
grey ann said...
ditto what RLL said - I am going to order this system. thanks for this thorough review
5/27/11 5:21 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Your hard work has certainly paid off! Like you said, any very minor adjustments from here on out. I hope to start mine soon.
5/28/11 7:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
sorry, double post
5/13/12 8:37 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Love your fit and your persistence! I agree w/ you about Glenda being there for you to help you in areas that you may not understand 5/13/12 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now