SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

52 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:50 AM
Last Updated:8/21/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said... (8/25/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Very cute top and great fit! I love how you styled it with the belt and Beignet skirt.
Sharon1952 said... (8/22/11 8:18 AM) Reply
You outdid yourself here! Great job and excellent review. Lovin' the hair.
Margaret said... (8/22/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Great fit! This looks really nice on you, and I love how the buttons on the skirt echo the polka dots. Thanks for all the comments on the sleeves! I have really big arms (not so much FLOTUS biceps, unfortunately :) and the idea of using a banded sleeve with a larger size band sounds good.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/21/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Very cute! Polka dots....my fave. This looks great on you. Great review!
Q Valley Mary said... (8/21/11 2:44 PM) Reply
Great top; great review. With the addition of a belt, you achieve a dressier look with this pattern than I've thought it had. Thanks.
lakaribane said... (8/21/11 1:21 PM) Reply
Polka dots! I love it! Very cute outfit all around. I think this pattern will become one of my TNTs
EleanorSews said... (8/21/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Great review, Lynnelle. Your version of this top is really pretty and goes so well with your Beignet! I nixed the bias layout when I tried this pattern and prefer its hang on grain. Thanks for reminding me, I need to do this one again.
frame said... (8/21/11 12:51 PM) Reply
You blouse looks terrific. I loved this review. Thanks for the mention of the poufy sleeves. Congrats on your FLOTUS biceps. :)
sewbehind said... (8/21/11 11:14 AM) Reply
Lynelle, it looks great on you. Isn't it wonderful that you can sew and achieve this type of fit?
Kim12469 said... (8/21/11 11:06 AM) Reply
So cute! I just pulled this pattern out to make it again and was considering a Beignet to go with it...great minds ;-)
SheriF said... (8/21/11 9:59 AM) Reply
Very nice fit. Want to try this one. Thanks for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details