SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

52 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:50 AM
Last Updated:8/21/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said... (8/25/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Very cute top and great fit! I love how you styled it with the belt and Beignet skirt.
Sharon1952 said... (8/22/11 8:18 AM) Reply
You outdid yourself here! Great job and excellent review. Lovin' the hair.
Margaret said... (8/22/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Great fit! This looks really nice on you, and I love how the buttons on the skirt echo the polka dots. Thanks for all the comments on the sleeves! I have really big arms (not so much FLOTUS biceps, unfortunately :) and the idea of using a banded sleeve with a larger size band sounds good.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/21/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Very cute! Polka dots....my fave. This looks great on you. Great review!
Q Valley Mary said... (8/21/11 2:44 PM) Reply
Great top; great review. With the addition of a belt, you achieve a dressier look with this pattern than I've thought it had. Thanks.
lakaribane said... (8/21/11 1:21 PM) Reply
Polka dots! I love it! Very cute outfit all around. I think this pattern will become one of my TNTs
EleanorSews said... (8/21/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Great review, Lynnelle. Your version of this top is really pretty and goes so well with your Beignet! I nixed the bias layout when I tried this pattern and prefer its hang on grain. Thanks for reminding me, I need to do this one again.
frame said... (8/21/11 12:51 PM) Reply
You blouse looks terrific. I loved this review. Thanks for the mention of the poufy sleeves. Congrats on your FLOTUS biceps. :)
sewbehind said... (8/21/11 11:14 AM) Reply
Lynelle, it looks great on you. Isn't it wonderful that you can sew and achieve this type of fit?
Kim12469 said... (8/21/11 11:06 AM) Reply
So cute! I just pulled this pattern out to make it again and was considering a Beignet to go with it...great minds ;-)
SheriF said... (8/21/11 9:59 AM) Reply
Very nice fit. Want to try this one. Thanks for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details