SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

56 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:50 AM
Last Updated:8/21/11 9:51 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
michellep74 said... (8/25/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Very cute top and great fit! I love how you styled it with the belt and Beignet skirt.
Sharon1952 said... (8/22/11 8:18 AM) Reply
You outdid yourself here! Great job and excellent review. Lovin' the hair.
Margaret said... (8/22/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Great fit! This looks really nice on you, and I love how the buttons on the skirt echo the polka dots. Thanks for all the comments on the sleeves! I have really big arms (not so much FLOTUS biceps, unfortunately :) and the idea of using a banded sleeve with a larger size band sounds good.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/21/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Very cute! Polka dots....my fave. This looks great on you. Great review!
Q Valley Mary said... (8/21/11 2:44 PM) Reply
Great top; great review. With the addition of a belt, you achieve a dressier look with this pattern than I've thought it had. Thanks.
lakaribane said... (8/21/11 1:21 PM) Reply
Polka dots! I love it! Very cute outfit all around. I think this pattern will become one of my TNTs
EleanorSews said... (8/21/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Great review, Lynnelle. Your version of this top is really pretty and goes so well with your Beignet! I nixed the bias layout when I tried this pattern and prefer its hang on grain. Thanks for reminding me, I need to do this one again.
frame said... (8/21/11 12:51 PM) Reply
You blouse looks terrific. I loved this review. Thanks for the mention of the poufy sleeves. Congrats on your FLOTUS biceps. :)
sewbehind said... (8/21/11 11:14 AM) Reply
Lynelle, it looks great on you. Isn't it wonderful that you can sew and achieve this type of fit?
Kim12469 said... (8/21/11 11:06 AM) Reply
So cute! I just pulled this pattern out to make it again and was considering a Beignet to go with it...great minds ;-)
SheriF said... (8/21/11 9:59 AM) Reply
Very nice fit. Want to try this one. Thanks for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

McCall's 6612

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
StyleArc Lea knit wrap dress

photo
by: mlclements

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details