SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

51 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:50 AM
Last Updated:8/21/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheriF said...
Very nice fit. Want to try this one. Thanks for the detailed review.
8/21/11 9:59 AM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! I just pulled this pattern out to make it again and was considering a Beignet to go with it...great minds ;-)
8/21/11 11:06 AM
sewbehind said...
Lynelle, it looks great on you. Isn't it wonderful that you can sew and achieve this type of fit?
8/21/11 11:14 AM
frame said...
You blouse looks terrific. I loved this review. Thanks for the mention of the poufy sleeves. Congrats on your FLOTUS biceps. :)
8/21/11 12:51 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great review, Lynnelle. Your version of this top is really pretty and goes so well with your Beignet! I nixed the bias layout when I tried this pattern and prefer its hang on grain. Thanks for reminding me, I need to do this one again.
8/21/11 1:01 PM
lakaribane said...
Polka dots! I love it! Very cute outfit all around. I think this pattern will become one of my TNTs
8/21/11 1:21 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great top; great review. With the addition of a belt, you achieve a dressier look with this pattern than I've thought it had. Thanks.
8/21/11 2:44 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute! Polka dots....my fave. This looks great on you. Great review!
8/21/11 8:31 PM
Margaret said...
Great fit! This looks really nice on you, and I love how the buttons on the skirt echo the polka dots. Thanks for all the comments on the sleeves! I have really big arms (not so much FLOTUS biceps, unfortunately :) and the idea of using a banded sleeve with a larger size band sounds good.
8/22/11 2:34 AM
Sharon1952 said...
You outdid yourself here! Great job and excellent review. Lovin' the hair.
8/22/11 8:18 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top and great fit! I love how you styled it with the belt and Beignet skirt.
8/25/11 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 2410

photo
by: Wujko

Review