Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

53 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:50 AM
Last Updated:8/21/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said... (8/25/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Very cute top and great fit! I love how you styled it with the belt and Beignet skirt.
Sharon1952 said... (8/22/11 8:18 AM) Reply
You outdid yourself here! Great job and excellent review. Lovin' the hair.
Margaret said... (8/22/11 2:34 AM) Reply
Great fit! This looks really nice on you, and I love how the buttons on the skirt echo the polka dots. Thanks for all the comments on the sleeves! I have really big arms (not so much FLOTUS biceps, unfortunately :) and the idea of using a banded sleeve with a larger size band sounds good.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/21/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Very cute! Polka dots....my fave. This looks great on you. Great review!
Q Valley Mary said... (8/21/11 2:44 PM) Reply
Great top; great review. With the addition of a belt, you achieve a dressier look with this pattern than I've thought it had. Thanks.
lakaribane said... (8/21/11 1:21 PM) Reply
Polka dots! I love it! Very cute outfit all around. I think this pattern will become one of my TNTs
EleanorSews said... (8/21/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Great review, Lynnelle. Your version of this top is really pretty and goes so well with your Beignet! I nixed the bias layout when I tried this pattern and prefer its hang on grain. Thanks for reminding me, I need to do this one again.
frame said... (8/21/11 12:51 PM) Reply
You blouse looks terrific. I loved this review. Thanks for the mention of the poufy sleeves. Congrats on your FLOTUS biceps. :)
sewbehind said... (8/21/11 11:14 AM) Reply
Lynelle, it looks great on you. Isn't it wonderful that you can sew and achieve this type of fit?
Kim12469 said... (8/21/11 11:06 AM) Reply
So cute! I just pulled this pattern out to make it again and was considering a Beignet to go with it...great minds ;-)
SheriF said... (8/21/11 9:59 AM) Reply
Very nice fit. Want to try this one. Thanks for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Butterick 5520

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details