SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3036 

35 more reviews
Viewed 2460 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 446 (patterns: 336)
Body Type:
Favored by: 367 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/02 0:14 AM
Last Updated:7/8/02 9:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
said... (7/9/02 11:55 PM) Reply
Deepika, I think you would use a length of clear elastic to match the neckline? At least that's what I did and it has held a nice shape. This is on the round neck slinky one.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 12:27 PM) Reply
Yes Loranel, they are cut on sleeves (if that's what the extension sleeves or cap sleeves are called) so basically just two pattern pieces front and back. How easy can a top get? I am going to try the jewel neck version next and I wonder how the bias cut top will look like. Need something with stripes for that.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 11:09 AM) Reply
Those are cut on sleeves?! Wow, they are such a great fit and length. I'm printing out your review, since there is so much helpful information in it - thanks.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 1:14 AM) Reply
ohhh... Amanda I totally forgot about that. I have clear elastic too. The neckline is fine but it does not really hug the body. Clear elastic would have done that. How much to use though?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 1:08 AM) Reply
Deepika, I love this pattern too. The top came out great! You are so right about stabilizing the neckline. I used clear elastic (read that somewhere) and it made a big difference.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/8/02 11:17 PM) Reply
Wow - cut-on sleeves that don't stick straight out. Love it!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Butterick 5454

photo
by: tallygirl

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1407

photo
by: JayG

Review