SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3036 

29 more reviews
Viewed 2436 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/02 0:14 AM
Last Updated:7/8/02 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Wow - cut-on sleeves that don't stick straight out. Love it!
7/8/02 11:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I love this pattern too. The top came out great! You are so right about stabilizing the neckline. I used clear elastic (read that somewhere) and it made a big difference.
7/9/02 1:08 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
ohhh... Amanda I totally forgot about that. I have clear elastic too. The neckline is fine but it does not really hug the body. Clear elastic would have done that. How much to use though?
7/9/02 1:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Those are cut on sleeves?! Wow, they are such a great fit and length. I'm printing out your review, since there is so much helpful information in it - thanks.
7/9/02 11:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yes Loranel, they are cut on sleeves (if that's what the extension sleeves or cap sleeves are called) so basically just two pattern pieces front and back. How easy can a top get? I am going to try the jewel neck version next and I wonder how the bias cut top will look like. Need something with stripes for that.
7/9/02 12:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I think you would use a length of clear elastic to match the neckline? At least that's what I did and it has held a nice shape. This is on the round neck slinky one.
7/9/02 11:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now