SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3036 

31 more reviews
Viewed 2442 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 373
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 310 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/02 0:14 AM
Last Updated:7/8/02 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (7/9/02 11:55 PM) Reply
Deepika, I think you would use a length of clear elastic to match the neckline? At least that's what I did and it has held a nice shape. This is on the round neck slinky one.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 12:27 PM) Reply
Yes Loranel, they are cut on sleeves (if that's what the extension sleeves or cap sleeves are called) so basically just two pattern pieces front and back. How easy can a top get? I am going to try the jewel neck version next and I wonder how the bias cut top will look like. Need something with stripes for that.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 11:09 AM) Reply
Those are cut on sleeves?! Wow, they are such a great fit and length. I'm printing out your review, since there is so much helpful information in it - thanks.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 1:14 AM) Reply
ohhh... Amanda I totally forgot about that. I have clear elastic too. The neckline is fine but it does not really hug the body. Clear elastic would have done that. How much to use though?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 1:08 AM) Reply
Deepika, I love this pattern too. The top came out great! You are so right about stabilizing the neckline. I used clear elastic (read that somewhere) and it made a big difference.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/8/02 11:17 PM) Reply
Wow - cut-on sleeves that don't stick straight out. Love it!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Pattern Details