SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2190 (Misses' Sportswear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/11 2:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
This is one of the best ues of striped fabric, just love it. Those pockets turned out wonderfully as well. this pattern did nothing for me buy your top is wonderful, I'll have to give this one another look.
5/28/11 3:39 PM
Kathy in NM said...
what fun fabric used for this top, or is it what a fun pattern? Great combo of fabric and pattern. Your version is much more interesting than on the pattern.
5/28/11 7:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top.
5/28/11 7:55 PM
marec said...
I always love your work, and this is no exception. What a great use of stripes, and pockets. Love it.
5/29/11 10:39 AM
carolynw said...
I love this - looks stylish but comfortable - love the way you used your stripes.
5/29/11 10:45 AM
JudyHan said...
I made my husband help cut out his shirt I was making for him!! It was the nicest fabric I had ever owned and he had dibs on it!!
5/29/11 4:04 PM
catalak said...
Very cute top! I love the kimono type sleeves, they are so easy and drape very gracefully.
5/29/11 6:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top!
5/30/11 1:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6547

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern