SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Louis Vuitton RTW Spring 2011)

61 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/30/11 11:24 PM
Last Updated:6/1/11 7:15 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew tell me said...
Nice. I love it!
8/19/11 1:05 AM
mochimo said...
What a gorgeous dress!
6/8/11 3:55 PM
Rosesred said...
What a challenge to make a knock off of such a spectacular dress! and it paid off, I love your work, looks really great.
6/7/11 8:44 AM
Deborah J. said...
Beautiful fabric and dress! Excellent job!
6/6/11 12:43 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love this on you!
6/5/11 0:17 AM
sunnysewer said...
Love it !!!! You look so chic. Great dress and interesting review.
6/3/11 6:57 PM
annakeeton said...
Very pretty knock-off.
6/3/11 6:27 PM
Terri A said...
I love this dress. Very beautiful!
6/2/11 6:12 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful!
6/2/11 3:27 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love your interpretation of the LV dress. Gorgeous!
6/2/11 1:34 PM
optimistic said...
I love this! Great Work!
6/2/11 12:49 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Good job!
6/2/11 1:22 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks ya'll! You all continue to inspire me!
6/1/11 9:11 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning!
6/1/11 7:32 PM
annie11 said...
Love your combination. Very nice design, and fits you so well!
6/1/11 7:26 PM
carolynw said...
GEORGEOUS - ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!
6/1/11 6:40 PM
Enid E said...
I think your adaption is beautiful in itself, but you make it really POP!
6/1/11 1:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you!
6/1/11 10:11 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous! This dress looks beautiful on you!
6/1/11 8:39 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous and looks fabulous on you!
6/1/11 8:10 AM
Scheryka said...
You done an awesome job! You go GGT!
5/31/11 10:53 PM
Puppy said...
Well, you've done it again...another superstylish outfit!
5/31/11 8:03 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This is great! You did a wonderful job in capturing and knocking off. I really like your interpretation!
5/31/11 4:13 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! This dress looks great on you. I'm looking forward to reading more about this dress on your blog. Great job!
5/31/11 12:19 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice! Great Job! Louis Vutton should look out! :)
5/31/11 10:38 AM
fattyboomboom said...
This dress looks so beautiful on you! Thanks for mentioning your pitfalls and recoveries!
5/31/11 9:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE this dress, your version is better then the RTW and the fabric is perfect for the style. Very impressive GodsgirlT
5/31/11 8:45 AM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I love this dress! You did an amazing job! You wear it well.
5/31/11 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info