SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-117 (Flounce collar blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 8:27 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 8:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I think this top is GORGEOUS! Seriously, I'm with the other commenters. Try it with a jacket and see if it grows on you.
5/29/11 9:36 PM
Dee2 said...
This is one of my fav BWOF patterns & I think your version is stylish & very lovely, not OTT IMO.
5/29/11 1:06 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The edging on the flounce makes the blouse a dress up or dress down item. Very nice.
5/29/11 11:12 AM
Patti B said...
Do try wearing it; hopefully you will be surprised that it suits you after all. I always feel conspicuous when I try something OTT but it often works out well. I like it!
5/29/11 10:29 AM
marec said...
I hope you rethink your response to this blouse because it is beautiful. I agree with Montarville that the gray gives it a sophisticated and soft air which allows the ruffles to recede a bit. Beautiful
5/29/11 10:21 AM
Montarville said...
I don't think it looks OTT at all. The neutral color gives it a soft look that is very wearable. Perhaps if you wear it first under a jacket, it will grow on you. I hope so, because I think it looks great.
5/29/11 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5433

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info