SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-117 (Flounce collar blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 8:27 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 8:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Montarville said...
I don't think it looks OTT at all. The neutral color gives it a soft look that is very wearable. Perhaps if you wear it first under a jacket, it will grow on you. I hope so, because I think it looks great.
5/29/11 9:49 AM
marec said...
I hope you rethink your response to this blouse because it is beautiful. I agree with Montarville that the gray gives it a sophisticated and soft air which allows the ruffles to recede a bit. Beautiful
5/29/11 10:21 AM
Patti B said...
Do try wearing it; hopefully you will be surprised that it suits you after all. I always feel conspicuous when I try something OTT but it often works out well. I like it!
5/29/11 10:29 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
The edging on the flounce makes the blouse a dress up or dress down item. Very nice.
5/29/11 11:12 AM
Dee2 said...
This is one of my fav BWOF patterns & I think your version is stylish & very lovely, not OTT IMO.
5/29/11 1:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I think this top is GORGEOUS! Seriously, I'm with the other commenters. Try it with a jacket and see if it grows on you.
5/29/11 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Silhouette Patterns 3200

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now