SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-117 (Flounce collar blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 8:27 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 8:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Montarville said...
I don't think it looks OTT at all. The neutral color gives it a soft look that is very wearable. Perhaps if you wear it first under a jacket, it will grow on you. I hope so, because I think it looks great.
5/29/11 9:49 AM
marec said...
I hope you rethink your response to this blouse because it is beautiful. I agree with Montarville that the gray gives it a sophisticated and soft air which allows the ruffles to recede a bit. Beautiful
5/29/11 10:21 AM
Patti B said...
Do try wearing it; hopefully you will be surprised that it suits you after all. I always feel conspicuous when I try something OTT but it often works out well. I like it!
5/29/11 10:29 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
The edging on the flounce makes the blouse a dress up or dress down item. Very nice.
5/29/11 11:12 AM
Dee2 said...
This is one of my fav BWOF patterns & I think your version is stylish & very lovely, not OTT IMO.
5/29/11 1:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I think this top is GORGEOUS! Seriously, I'm with the other commenters. Try it with a jacket and see if it grows on you.
5/29/11 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

McCall's 5590

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sewing Workshop eShrug

photo
by: jannw

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now