Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 869 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR
About mrsbewleystar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 9:52 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 11:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Your top is so nice and I am now adding yet another pattern to my wish list. Love the print!
5/29/11 10:10 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - love the fabric - no way at all does it look like a"moo"print
5/29/11 10:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful top. It looks likes animal print, but definitely not anything that goes "moo".
5/29/11 10:40 AM
juliesbtw said...
Nice job, it's very pretty! I've got this in my stash to sew, you inspired me to pull it out and start it! I'd love to see a side view.
5/29/11 12:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top!
5/29/11 1:06 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Darling top. Definitely not cow.
5/29/11 1:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Great fabric - very sophisticated! No moo at all! It looks wonderful on you. I have similar patterns, but maybe SHOULD get this one too!
5/29/11 1:45 PM
Lori V said...
Very great top.
5/29/11 2:04 PM
21wale said...
Very striking top! I think the style is very flattering.
5/29/11 4:56 PM
Steffie said...
I have this pattern and I have this fabric, too. I think it is a good match... No MOOOOO!!! :)
5/29/11 5:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your print is gorgeous! Nothing like a cow print. lol. I am so glad I picked this pattern up for $1 at Joann's sale yesterday!
5/29/11 6:53 PM
my horse said...
Well, your great top made me fall off my pattern fast wagon :>) It looks fantastic on you!
5/29/11 11:10 PM
Bonnie O said...
The top looks great on you, Liz! I bet you will get a lot of wear out of this one.
6/2/11 10:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you, I can see this being a favorite, does not look like a cow print at all...
6/3/11 12:18 PM
MNBarb said...
I just bought this pattern so am perusing the reviews. You are an inspiration! I hope mine turns out this cute.
6/4/11 10:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I like the print a lot.
6/9/11 12:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is soooo cute!!! And nope, I don't see "cow" at all. ;-)
7/17/11 11:30 PM
Jea1978 said...
I love it!
2/11/12 1:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us