Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2222 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses or Romper. SUEDEsays) thumbsup - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 269 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 6:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Rompers just may be 'in' this year ;) ... Nice idea using the vinyl. Cute.
5/29/11 7:15 PM
mad stash said...
Very adventurous combination of fabrics... That's the most fun thing about making one's own clothes, imo (Next to wearing said clothes of course.) It turned out to look cute on you; have fun wearing it out and about! Oh, one last thing: I agree with your wording on the blog "Sewing is a cure for ALL diseases". :)
5/29/11 7:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fab job! Congrats on finishing for the look-a-like contest.
5/29/11 9:31 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fab job! Congrats on finishing for the look-a-like contest.
5/29/11 9:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute garment.
5/30/11 7:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
This Romper looks so good on you, the plaid and the vinyl yoke combination is so fabulous for this style. I love your pictures and your really funny about the "bone in the back" LOL
6/1/11 11:18 AM
sewnaomi said...
I really like the plaid, great and bold. I made this one too but added an inch and a half to the length of the shorts to wear them to work. I have a 'bone in the back' and I thought that I would add just a bit to the back of the shorts width to make it look like I had more than a 'bone'. It is very flat back there.
8/30/11 9:56 AM
MissMaddiePi said...
Thanks so much for your review & links to your blog! I gotta say I LOVE how you wear your unique, awesome creativity - it shows clear through to your writing style as well! For my 34th birthday, my Momma bought me a sewing machine I'd begged for - and have been learning to sew, and sewing, obsessively for the past 6 months. This is one of the first patterns I bought, but haven't sewn it because I wasn't sure I could do it justice. But your help and encouragement (OF COURSE we can wear rompers - 30 is the new 20! And I have a LOT more than a bone in the back...) has me motivated to start NOW - before I run out of summer!
8/30/12 8:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us