SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5211 (Knock-Off Contest Entry)

25 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 10:16 AM
Last Updated:5/30/11 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Peggy, the final product is spectacular - so YOU! You carry the dress and the to-die-for earrings fantastically well. I like your choice of fabric and colors. They work very well. I bet this dress would also work in a silk noil. You should be very proud of this endeavor.
5/30/11 2:58 PM
arianamaniacs said...
So much work, but it turned out great! I bet you feel great when you wear this. I love the asymetrical cut!
5/30/11 3:11 PM
Karenino said...
I had a look at your blog pictures and I can really see how the "evolution" of the drape and lines developed through all your muslins towards your final product. Really wonderful! Congrats!
5/30/11 5:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Just WHO'S knocking off WHOM here? :o) This is fabulous and, just as Dorothy says, so YOU. :o) I love the colors, too. (It's been so long since I've commented on PR, I'm almost too embarassed TO comment, but here I am anyway!) BRAVO!
5/30/11 6:16 PM
Karendee said...
You have really risen to face the challenge of replicating that design. I so enjoyed following along as you were making all those dresses.
5/30/11 8:47 PM
Karendee said...
You have really risen to face the challenge of replicating that design. I so enjoyed following along as you were making all those dresses.
5/30/11 8:47 PM
Karendee said...
You have really risen to face the challenge of replicating that design. I so enjoyed following along as you were making all those dresses.
5/30/11 8:48 PM
Karendee said...
Excuse all the posts.
5/30/11 8:48 PM
mm said...
Success at last. Well done you. It looks fantastic and what a journey of discovery.
5/30/11 9:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your perseverance is truly inspirational! Congratulations on all your hard work and a beautiful dress too!
5/31/11 9:09 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out GREAT!!! It looks wonderful on you. I've enjoyed reading about the process of making this dress.
5/31/11 12:22 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It turned out great!
5/31/11 1:06 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, very impressive! What a lot of work, but a great finished piece. You look fantastic!
6/2/11 1:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Spectacular to say the least. Your final version is priceless. Good luck!
6/2/11 1:57 PM
Dale C said...
What a unique, interesting dress! I really love the way the asymmetrical lines are emphasized by the drape. All your work paid off.
6/2/11 2:53 PM
MACANNE999 said...
I can't vote as I haven't been a member long enough, but if I could I would vote for your dress.
6/2/11 4:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
What an amazing process you went through to achieve this knockoff. Now will you produce the pattern for me? I love this.
6/2/11 7:24 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm glad you stuck with it, because I think the results are fabulous! And you wear it so well :)
6/3/11 2:12 PM
annakeeton said...
This was fun to follow your process with creating your dress- you nailed the drape!
6/3/11 6:01 PM
Sewingelle said...
awesome!
6/7/11 0:21 AM
Rosesred said...
What an awesome knockoff looks so very chic on you!
6/7/11 10:26 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for recording you process in your blog, I will have a fun reading it, your dress is impressive and just stunning, congratulation!!!
6/13/11 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now