Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8672 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 603 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:5/31/11 0:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
I love this outfit and really I think it looks better than the original!
5/31/11 0:34 AM
datestephie said...
Wow! Very impressive outfit! It looks great AND so much less than the original! Besides, yours does look better that the original. Great photos too!
5/31/11 1:19 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your look. The color combination is unusual, but perfect. You look sophisticated and and trendy.
5/31/11 1:57 AM
poppykettle said...
My goodness can you sew! You look absolutely amazing. And the knock-off is spot on!
5/31/11 3:20 AM
manola6176 said...
What a great combo. I love every piece of this set.
5/31/11 4:30 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful outfit, the yellow skirt is fabulous. Great job.
5/31/11 7:05 AM
Claverie said...
Great knock-off job. Photos are humorous! and the outfit is great. Nice job.
5/31/11 7:20 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! Better than the magazine photo! I really like the gathering on the sides.
5/31/11 7:41 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love the gathered panels on the skirt, unusual colour combination but as Tim Gunn would say, you made it work.
5/31/11 7:54 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done!
5/31/11 8:23 AM
annie11 said...
This is a fantastic knock-off! It looks really great on you too!
5/31/11 10:34 AM
Britintheus said...
Whoa! This looks really cool, MissyBelle. I think it actually looks better than the original and your fun photos are great. Good luck in the contest, you've got my vote!!
5/31/11 11:00 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
You captured the original spot on!!! Wonderful job and you look like you are having so much fun in your photo shoot!!
5/31/11 1:01 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Love, love,love. I, too have this photo on my inspiration board. You did a great job.
5/31/11 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. Great job putting this outfit together. Loved your pictures.
5/31/11 11:43 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looking outfit looks fab
6/1/11 2:13 AM
janet said...
You are EXTREMELY talented! The EXECUTION of your outfit is flawless! You look BEAUTIFUL!!!
6/1/11 12:03 PM
montanachic said...
WOW, you did an amazing job and you look fabulous!
6/1/11 12:29 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Wow! Love this. You did an amazing job.
6/2/11 1:34 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You are fabulous in this photo! And you even found the red door! Isn't it fun to save hundreds of dollars knocking off expensive looks?
6/2/11 8:50 AM
gabrielle said...
How did I miss this?! This has to be one of my favorite PR outfits ever. I love everything about it, and I so wish I could wear a high-waisted pencil skirt! You look great.
6/2/11 1:03 PM
bananaoil said...
I like your outfit! Very fresh. Don't you love the suggestion to save $ by spending almost $700. on an outfit? As if. Always wondered who they were talking to.
6/2/11 2:21 PM
Dale C said...
Your outfit looks better than the inspiration pieces! Wonderful job!
6/2/11 3:05 PM
marvelous said...
You knocked out the knock off!!! Excellent job. Colors, fabric, pattern choices, all look great!
6/2/11 3:38 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Great outfit! And you made ALL the pieces! That's hot! Not everyone can wear that "form fitting" of a skirt but you're rockin' it. I'd be giddy too! Nice work!
6/2/11 5:51 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic outfit and couldn't agree more that your version is better than the inspiration outfit! I know this is a review for the skirt but I am loving the jacket! I tried this jacket a few months ago with miserable results. Now that I see yours, I may go back and try to salvage it. Well done!!
6/2/11 10:23 PM
poppykettle said...
You've absolutely got my vote - what an unbelievably fabulous job you've done! Love your outfit :)
6/2/11 10:23 PM
MissyBelle said...
I'm so inspired by you all and your kind words. I don't sew a thing until I've consulted all your reviews of wisdom! Thanks so much.
6/3/11 1:56 AM
Redsmum said...
So cute! And thanks for reminding me I have B5187 in my stash. Time to dig that one out!
6/3/11 9:56 AM
Leora said...
This skirt is gorgeous on you! Thanks for explaining how you tapered at the knee by tracing down, it worked great!
6/3/11 12:10 PM
JillyBe said...
FanTASTic job! The knock-off looks great, your combos are great....very impressive!
6/3/11 2:22 PM
annakeeton said...
Great knock-off. It is funny how the "look for less" was over $600. Your outfit looks better.
6/3/11 6:15 PM
mesewlot said...
Great knock-off, down to the background...:)!
6/8/11 0:22 AM
flamingjewel said...
Wow! This whole outfit is inspiring!
6/9/11 10:29 AM
anncie1 said...
Luv, Luv, Luv!
7/16/11 4:36 PM
anncie1 said...

7/16/11 4:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5646 Misses Tunic
photo
Review by Doobee64 on 1/9/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7189
photo
Review by Pyrose on 8/14/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6913 Pattern
Burda 6913 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us