Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2009-1 (bloom cami) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 190 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nowak
photo
About nowakstar
GERMANY
Member since: 7/26/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 4:30 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for a great review!
5/31/11 4:46 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Thanks for the review and tips about fitting. I also like using the FOE for the straps and top edges.
5/31/11 6:11 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for a comprehensive review of this pattern.
5/31/11 7:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's really a nice style and you did a great job on it and the review.
5/31/11 8:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this top, I wear lots of these to layer also, I really like the seams
5/31/11 8:57 PM
Ericaeli said...
It is nice to see you reveiw of this pattern. It reminds me that I really want to make one. Thank you for the fitting tips too.
5/31/11 10:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your cami! I sewed it using fOE also. I started with a sz 42 and did a very large FBA -0 it turned out very nicely - I use it for pajama top (sewed in a wild zebra print cotton lycra that sported hot pink flowers and bright green leaves), but it could make a really cute swimsuit tankini top, too... with bra cups attached to a lining layer.
5/31/11 11:21 PM
woole bully said...
i am making the same cami right now. have already made the 'undies' that are shown below it in the magazine. i really like this pattern. am anxious to find out if it 'fits' or will i need to tweak it too!
6/1/11 8:04 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the review and the tips on the fit. I'm hoping to make my own soon. My interpretation of the seam allowances on Ottobre is that the already have hem allowances, but not seam allowances.
6/1/11 7:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6139 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6139 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-120 Knit Henley
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 4/7/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us