SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-1 (bloom cami)

1 more reviews
Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:nowak
photo

 
 
About nowakstar
GERMANY
Member since: 7/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for a great review!
5/31/11 4:46 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Thanks for the review and tips about fitting. I also like using the FOE for the straps and top edges.
5/31/11 6:11 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for a comprehensive review of this pattern.
5/31/11 7:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's really a nice style and you did a great job on it and the review.
5/31/11 8:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this top, I wear lots of these to layer also, I really like the seams
5/31/11 8:57 PM
Ericaeli said...
It is nice to see you reveiw of this pattern. It reminds me that I really want to make one. Thank you for the fitting tips too.
5/31/11 10:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your cami! I sewed it using fOE also. I started with a sz 42 and did a very large FBA -0 it turned out very nicely - I use it for pajama top (sewed in a wild zebra print cotton lycra that sported hot pink flowers and bright green leaves), but it could make a really cute swimsuit tankini top, too... with bra cups attached to a lining layer.
5/31/11 11:21 PM
woole bully said...
i am making the same cami right now. have already made the 'undies' that are shown below it in the magazine. i really like this pattern. am anxious to find out if it 'fits' or will i need to tweak it too!
6/1/11 8:04 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the review and the tips on the fit. I'm hoping to make my own soon. My interpretation of the seam allowances on Ottobre is that the already have hem allowances, but not seam allowances.
6/1/11 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now