SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-1 (bloom cami)

1 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:nowak
photo

 
 
About nowakstar
GERMANY
Member since: 7/26/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said... (6/1/11 7:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and the tips on the fit. I'm hoping to make my own soon. My interpretation of the seam allowances on Ottobre is that the already have hem allowances, but not seam allowances.
woole bully said... (6/1/11 8:04 AM) Reply
i am making the same cami right now. have already made the 'undies' that are shown below it in the magazine. i really like this pattern. am anxious to find out if it 'fits' or will i need to tweak it too!
sewing for fun said... (5/31/11 11:21 PM) Reply
Love your cami! I sewed it using fOE also. I started with a sz 42 and did a very large FBA -0 it turned out very nicely - I use it for pajama top (sewed in a wild zebra print cotton lycra that sported hot pink flowers and bright green leaves), but it could make a really cute swimsuit tankini top, too... with bra cups attached to a lining layer.
Ericaeli said... (5/31/11 10:41 PM) Reply
It is nice to see you reveiw of this pattern. It reminds me that I really want to make one. Thank you for the fitting tips too.
cleverkitty said... (5/31/11 8:57 PM) Reply
I love this top, I wear lots of these to layer also, I really like the seams
Elemenopeo said... (5/31/11 8:18 PM) Reply
It's really a nice style and you did a great job on it and the review.
JenniferBee said... (5/31/11 7:31 PM) Reply
Thank you for a comprehensive review of this pattern.
GoSewGirl said... (5/31/11 6:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and tips about fitting. I also like using the FOE for the straps and top edges.
Vintage Joan said... (5/31/11 4:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5662

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details