SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 177593-1001 

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:montanachic
photo

 
 
About montanachicstar
MT USA
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizvi said...
That skirt is just too darn cute and even I could follow your self drafted pattern. Really! Thank you I might just give that pattern a whirl.
6/1/11 0:05 AM
petro said...
I love the skirt you made. I prefer it in the plaid you chose than the original actually, it works so well with a slightly smaller check.
6/1/11 1:58 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for such a great explanation on your blog. Your skirt is adorable--and so is your daughter!
6/1/11 12:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
6/1/11 1:42 PM
newmama said...
Love your skirt--you did a great job with the knock-off!
6/1/11 5:35 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute skirt, and it really looks like the original!
6/2/11 1:08 PM
Dale C said...
That's such a cute skirt! And it really does look like your inspiration piece.
6/2/11 2:56 PM
JillyBe said...
I can so see why you wanted to make this skirt - love the bias/straight grain combos with the plaid!
6/3/11 2:19 PM
annakeeton said...
Great knock-off. I admired the Talbot's skirt when I saw it this spring.
6/3/11 6:26 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very cute skirt - the pleats look perfect. I think this skirt can be very versatile and work for all seasons. Great wardrobe expander!
6/4/11 7:09 PM
Chrissy Weeks said...
Awesome job. I love all the skirts Talbot's has right now and I have copied some of them too ;) You did a great job.
6/5/11 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now