SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 177593-1001 

Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:montanachic
photo

 
 
About montanachicstar
MT USA
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chrissy Weeks said...
Awesome job. I love all the skirts Talbot's has right now and I have copied some of them too ;) You did a great job.
6/5/11 6:46 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Very cute skirt - the pleats look perfect. I think this skirt can be very versatile and work for all seasons. Great wardrobe expander!
6/4/11 7:09 PM
annakeeton said...
Great knock-off. I admired the Talbot's skirt when I saw it this spring.
6/3/11 6:26 PM
JillyBe said...
I can so see why you wanted to make this skirt - love the bias/straight grain combos with the plaid!
6/3/11 2:19 PM
Dale C said...
That's such a cute skirt! And it really does look like your inspiration piece.
6/2/11 2:56 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute skirt, and it really looks like the original!
6/2/11 1:08 PM
newmama said...
Love your skirt--you did a great job with the knock-off!
6/1/11 5:35 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
6/1/11 1:42 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for such a great explanation on your blog. Your skirt is adorable--and so is your daughter!
6/1/11 12:53 PM
petro said...
I love the skirt you made. I prefer it in the plaid you chose than the original actually, it works so well with a slightly smaller check.
6/1/11 1:58 AM
mizvi said...
That skirt is just too darn cute and even I could follow your self drafted pattern. Really! Thank you I might just give that pattern a whirl.
6/1/11 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7866

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Other Craftsy

photo
by: House of P...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info