Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8649 (Very Easy Vogue) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 360 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Shelly S
photo
Friend of PR
About Shelly S
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 7:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this. It looks nice on you and I love that fabric.
6/1/11 7:44 AM
lamstu said...
Your top looks great! I have wondered how this really looks as sewn, so thanks for reviewing it. Congratulations on your first review too.
6/1/11 8:18 AM
portercs said...
Love this top on you!
6/1/11 9:04 AM
frame said...
Your top looks very nice. I also found this to run a little bit large. Yours looks like a better fit than mine. :)
6/1/11 10:02 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your top came out really nice. I love your choice of fabric. I may have to give this pattern a try.
6/2/11 4:11 PM
Shelly S said...
Thanks for your lovely comments. I am going to make this top again but I think it needs tweaking or a smaller size.
8/30/11 3:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us