SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1169 (Misses' Jacket And Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 833 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 7:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Questionable skills?? I think your jacket looks great! Nice job.
6/1/11 8:57 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, you must be so pleased with this, it's beautifully tailored and suits your hourglass figure. Bravo!
6/1/11 9:05 AM
annie11 said...
What a beautiful suit! It fits you so nicely, and your fabric choice is classic. Great job!
6/1/11 10:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I bought this pattern a year ago just because I loved the design. I was not sure I was going to make it, I knew it was many pieces and involved. I was so excited to see yours made up. It is stunning and I now I want to make it.
6/1/11 11:38 AM
RLL said...
This jacket is quite impressive. Your sewing skills are top notch.
6/1/11 11:57 AM
MichelleE said...
This was a difficult pattern and you did a very nice job on it! Fits you perfectly, as well.
6/1/11 12:22 PM
blessedtosew said...
That suit is AMAZING!!!!! I have that pattern and it has just moved up my to do list.
6/1/11 12:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
You did a wonderful job. It's a perfect jacket, you're certainly no advanced beginner any more.
6/1/11 1:35 PM
debbieB said...
Wow! You did an excellent job!
6/1/11 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT job on this suit. It turned out very well.
6/1/11 4:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I think the jacket proves that there is no question about your skills! Welt pockets and a collar that lay that well are definitely worthy of an intermediate skill level! thanks for such a thorough review.
6/1/11 8:23 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow, now I can't wait to make one! Great job. I am loving the lining too.
6/1/11 10:40 PM
lucylal said...
Just gorgeous!! I have this pattern, not sure if i have the courage just yet though. Yours looks great,thanks for the review!!
6/2/11 2:20 AM
poppykettle said...
Looks great! Fabulous work.
6/2/11 3:39 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
6/2/11 5:28 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks everyone for all your wonderful comments. Makes my day :)
6/2/11 5:46 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Awesome! You did a fabulous job. Love it.
6/10/11 10:21 PM
Cathee said...
Fantastic. I want to sew this one!!
6/14/11 11:57 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Lovely!
7/17/11 10:27 PM
a life in stitches said...
I think you have done really well. The jacket is a sewing challenge, but one that is really worth tackling. The skirt by the way is much easier.
7/19/11 6:16 AM
SewRusty said...
This turned out so absolutely gorgeous! Wanna make me one? ;-)
10/4/11 9:12 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks fabulous. Added this pattern to my wishlist.
1/28/12 3:41 PM
AmberSage said...
This is next on my list for sure! I love the lining choice.... Great job!
9/3/12 2:58 PM
Jea1978 said...
Your work on this is AMAZING! I have been working up the nerve to attempt this pattern for awhile, and your review was all the incentive I needed...thanks!!
9/12/12 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-122

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review