SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1169 (Misses' Jacket And Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 7:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
Your work on this is AMAZING! I have been working up the nerve to attempt this pattern for awhile, and your review was all the incentive I needed...thanks!!
9/12/12 11:38 PM
AmberSage said...
This is next on my list for sure! I love the lining choice.... Great job!
9/3/12 2:58 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fabulous. Added this pattern to my wishlist.
1/28/12 3:41 PM
SewRusty said...
This turned out so absolutely gorgeous! Wanna make me one? ;-)
10/4/11 9:12 AM
a life in stitches said...
I think you have done really well. The jacket is a sewing challenge, but one that is really worth tackling. The skirt by the way is much easier.
7/19/11 6:16 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Lovely!
7/17/11 10:27 PM
Cathee said...
Fantastic. I want to sew this one!!
6/14/11 11:57 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Awesome! You did a fabulous job. Love it.
6/10/11 10:21 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks everyone for all your wonderful comments. Makes my day :)
6/2/11 5:46 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
6/2/11 5:28 AM
poppykettle said...
Looks great! Fabulous work.
6/2/11 3:39 AM
lucylal said...
Just gorgeous!! I have this pattern, not sure if i have the courage just yet though. Yours looks great,thanks for the review!!
6/2/11 2:20 AM
Scheryka said...
Wow, now I can't wait to make one! Great job. I am loving the lining too.
6/1/11 10:40 PM
Re Becca said...
I think the jacket proves that there is no question about your skills! Welt pockets and a collar that lay that well are definitely worthy of an intermediate skill level! thanks for such a thorough review.
6/1/11 8:23 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT job on this suit. It turned out very well.
6/1/11 4:25 PM
debbieB said...
Wow! You did an excellent job!
6/1/11 1:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
You did a wonderful job. It's a perfect jacket, you're certainly no advanced beginner any more.
6/1/11 1:35 PM
blessedtosew said...
That suit is AMAZING!!!!! I have that pattern and it has just moved up my to do list.
6/1/11 12:54 PM
MichelleE said...
This was a difficult pattern and you did a very nice job on it! Fits you perfectly, as well.
6/1/11 12:22 PM
RLL said...
This jacket is quite impressive. Your sewing skills are top notch.
6/1/11 11:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
I bought this pattern a year ago just because I loved the design. I was not sure I was going to make it, I knew it was many pieces and involved. I was so excited to see yours made up. It is stunning and I now I want to make it.
6/1/11 11:38 AM
annie11 said...
What a beautiful suit! It fits you so nicely, and your fabric choice is classic. Great job!
6/1/11 10:23 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, you must be so pleased with this, it's beautifully tailored and suits your hourglass figure. Bravo!
6/1/11 9:05 AM
Lynnelle said...
Questionable skills?? I think your jacket looks great! Nice job.
6/1/11 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5388

photo
by: sandramary

Review