SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-08 (Cross-Front Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo

 
 
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/11 6:01 PM
Last Updated:6/21/11 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Super cute!
6/2/11 6:47 PM
Seaspur said...
Great top! I had a look at your seam allowance curve. Brilliant idea! I too prefer 3/8" allowances and really resent it when I sew a pattern that has the 5/8ths already added. I try to stick to Knipmode, Burdastyle. La Mia Boutique. I would love to purchase the curve but I notice that you only ship within the US and I live in Canada. Any chance you would consider shipping it north of the 49th?
6/2/11 7:26 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Seaspur, I would be happy to ship to you in Canada. I just set that site up quickly and was not sure what to charge in shipping. I'll try and fix that on Etsy.
6/2/11 7:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful top. The print and black accents look perfect together - very fresh looking!
6/2/11 9:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Looks very pretty!
6/3/11 0:39 AM
MNBarb said...
You've taken a simple pattern and made it into something very eye-catching.
6/3/11 8:20 AM
21wale said...
I guess we had the same idea in mind! This is very classy in black and white and I'm glad you were able to get a good fit without a camisole.
6/4/11 9:14 AM
Hilary said...
Both versions of your top are really cute! I love the black and white fabric especially, its very pretty. The pink lace edging is really nice too!
6/21/11 9:34 PM
sewing for fun said...
The tops are so beautiful. Your fit it wonderful, too. Can you expand a little on your dental floss technique?
6/21/11 11:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top...they all look cute on you!
6/21/11 11:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Sewing for fun: About 1/4 inch from the edge, zigzag over dental floss without sewing through it. Take the dental floss and push the fabric together so that it is eased and not gathered. Then apply the binding. Dental floss is a great way to add gathers too.
6/22/11 8:00 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tops! Thanks for the review.
6/22/11 9:51 AM
nicegirl said...
A very nice top! I like that you created 3 different looks with your choice of fabric and trim.
6/22/11 11:00 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a really nice top. I think I need to give it another look.
6/22/11 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
McCall's 6628

photo
by: LGC

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now