SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:emdubroc
photo

 
 
About emdubrocstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/3/11 12:00 PM
Last Updated:6/3/11 12:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftyPancakes said...
I'm a beginner and your dress inspired me to take the plunge and just do it! I bought the pattern, ordered the fabric and have my fingers crossed. Your dress turned out so beautiful and you look like a knock out in it! Great job!
6/27/11 10:59 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
Cutie PATOOTIE!! I'm off to cut mine out. I am officially inspired! And thanks for telling what your RTW size is. I wish everyone would do that so one could get a good idea of how "off" a pattern is from a RTW size.
6/10/11 2:44 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Do wear that dress a ton this summer, because it is fabulous!
6/6/11 12:38 PM
MamaSewing said...
Cute dress, your fabric is perfect for it!
6/4/11 10:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is such a flattering dress on you. I never liked the look of this pattern, but your version has made me think this is a better pattern than I thought. Great fabric choice, great job!
6/4/11 8:05 AM
hme75 said...
Great dress, and it looks fantastic on you! This pattern is in my queue of to do projects, but all these great reviews are going to make it jump to the front of the line. I can't wait to make this!
6/4/11 0:36 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress! This is exactly the kind of fabric I pictured for this dress. It's adorable!
6/3/11 8:20 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Very very nice - another one to add to my Wish list
6/3/11 6:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress! The fabric is perfect for this!!This dress looks great on you!!. Tip: When I made my ties I used the "Fasturn". It turns the ties inside out in a matter of seconds. SERIOUSLLY!! I'm not sure if that was the frustration you were having with the ties. But if it was, you should get the tool. I purchased mines from Joanns. I cannot imagine turning the ties without it.
6/3/11 5:16 PM
bartsgirl said...
It is gorgeous!!!
6/3/11 4:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
Have GOT to make this dress! Yours is beautiful and LOVE the ikat print.
6/3/11 1:17 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love your fabric.
6/3/11 1:11 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress! Your version is making me want to make another of these!
6/3/11 12:46 PM
sewingsilly said...
This pattern is a winner!! Dress looks fantasic and I love love love the fabric! Beautiful!!
6/3/11 12:18 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Very pretty, nicely done!
6/3/11 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now