SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

46 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
I wanted to let you know how helpful your pics were of the zippered fly for me!!! I made it through the pattern for my son but got stuck at the very end. The whole button flap / zipper thingy had me really lost. You've helped clear my head on it!! Yay! Your shorts look great too
7/9/12 10:24 PM
HDWen said...
Thank you so much Karen for reviewing the shorts -- I just got this pattern because MY DH can't find shorts to fit, he likes -- Same, if he went to the Store maybe he'd find them hahaha Great to know to look out for the waistband, no waistband instructions. Sounds confusing, but I'll muddle through with your helpful review!
5/8/12 2:12 PM
carolyn101 said...
I just stumbled on your review - thanks I just bought this pattern and see lots of reviews for the shirt but nothing for the shorts. I want to give them a try and since yours turned out so well I will give this one a go.
5/6/12 0:15 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great pair of shorts on your DH. You sewed up a pair of really professional looking shorts. The second pair should be a breeze.
6/6/11 10:01 AM
Aroura said...
Great shorts! I'm glad he likes them, they look really great!
6/6/11 2:37 AM
RLL said...
Hey, these look great on him and you did a nice job. I made these also and unlike your DH, mine hated the faced waist. He wants a real waistband ....oh well, he still wears them, but not much. Glad your DH liked them.
6/5/11 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info