SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2011-421 (gather front top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said... (9/7/12 8:55 AM) Reply
LOL...i am a year late with my comments, but I am about to work on this over the weekend. I also used the slide and pivot method, but I also find that it will give these wings at the hip line...I love your top though.
melanie9313 said... (6/25/11 5:25 PM) Reply
I ended up with little wings also... I'm thinking maybe a pattern drafting issue... not that big of a deal though!
idesign said... (6/4/11 4:40 PM) Reply
Looks nice!
SheBear0320 said... (6/4/11 10:12 AM) Reply
I was just looking at this pattern last night as my next possibility for a sleeveless summer top -- I was a little concerned about the style for a plus-size. Your review is pushing me in the direction of getting it traced off and giving it a try -- thanks for the nudge.
Patti B said... (6/4/11 9:07 AM) Reply
It looks pretty on you. I know what you mean about over-altering a pattern -- just sew those wings off!
Julia C said... (6/4/11 8:56 AM) Reply
This looks very nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2013-116

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review