SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2011-421 (gather front top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said... (9/7/12 8:55 AM) Reply
LOL...i am a year late with my comments, but I am about to work on this over the weekend. I also used the slide and pivot method, but I also find that it will give these wings at the hip line...I love your top though.
melanie9313 said... (6/25/11 5:25 PM) Reply
I ended up with little wings also... I'm thinking maybe a pattern drafting issue... not that big of a deal though!
idesign said... (6/4/11 4:40 PM) Reply
Looks nice!
SheBear0320 said... (6/4/11 10:12 AM) Reply
I was just looking at this pattern last night as my next possibility for a sleeveless summer top -- I was a little concerned about the style for a plus-size. Your review is pushing me in the direction of getting it traced off and giving it a try -- thanks for the nudge.
Patti B said... (6/4/11 9:07 AM) Reply
It looks pretty on you. I know what you mean about over-altering a pattern -- just sew those wings off!
Julia C said... (6/4/11 8:56 AM) Reply
This looks very nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review