SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1158 (Misses' Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathee said... (7/5/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Love it. You look amazing in it. Love, love, love the fabric.
Obrooks770 said... (6/29/11 1:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, great job. It looks great on you!
lakaribane said... (6/29/11 10:34 AM) Reply
FB, thanks for the clarification. I was wondering if it was the shoulder pad space but it seems to be personal fitting issues. Really cute dress, worth the hassle!
fattyboomboom said... (6/29/11 9:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments! Lakaribane, yes, 1.5 inches is indeed a huge adjustment. I just checked the pattern pieces again, and yes, I took out the entire 1.5 inches between the shoulder and bust. I usually only take 1 inch, but then I end up making another adjustment at the shoulder seam, and sometimes I'm just stuck with an ill-fitting bodice. Consider that my height is just under 5 feet. In the past, I would adjust between the bust and waist, but I've come to realize that my short-waistedness may actually be short-bustedness!
mesewlot said... (6/29/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Purple is one of my most favorite colors; the stye if this dress is great..it fits you very well!
Elemenopeo said... (6/28/11 11:40 PM) Reply
very pretty
ArtAttack said... (6/28/11 10:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and looks beautiful on you...great fabric
ingysoup said... (6/28/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!!! It looks great on you!
lakaribane said... (6/28/11 4:31 PM) Reply
I truly love this pattern. Reminds me that I was all set to make it when I got...distracted. I'm also stealing your idea of a silk dress since I have some in stash. One question, though: did you take all the 1.5in btw Shoulder and Bust or did you take some too btw Bust and Waist? I know the shoulder pads added length to the upper part of the bodice but 1.5in sounds like a lot.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details