SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:lydianmode
photo

 
 
About lydianmodestar
MA
Member since: 6/12/06
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/5/11 9:52 AM
Last Updated:6/5/11 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klutzy said... (1/10/14 8:28 AM) Reply
I wish you had reviewed the disaster dress!
Klutzy said... (1/10/14 8:27 AM) Reply
Jemfromzen this comes in size 4 and is available at sewingpatterns.com. lydianmode, this looks great and your review is very helpful. I think I will try it!
jenfromzen said... (8/14/11 2:11 AM) Reply
Awesome pattern, need a copy of it in size 4, please! There are NO knit patterns that come in size 4 and I'm terrible at resizing for now as a novice. Is anyone going to part with this pattern or somehow let me copy the 4? Ugh! jenfromzen@yahoo.com I have NO knit dresses, neither a pattern that will fit or a store brand that fits me and they seem so convenient to wear everywhere including work so I need a copy badly. The patterns for knits always start at 8 for some reason. I'm 39 and I have yet to own a knit dress that's how badly I need this, hope I find a copy for sale or something or someone around NY can let me copy the 4.
AuntieShel said... (6/6/11 12:48 PM) Reply
Very nice job! I managed to get this right after it went out of print, and hope to make it up this summer. Thanks for reviewing.
Gelbean said... (6/6/11 7:48 AM) Reply
Your dress is lovely! I've had this pattern for some time and haven't sewn it up yet. Don't know what I'm waiting for.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details