Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5009 (Boot Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2221 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/04 9:44 AM
Last Updated:8/25/04 6:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Nice job. A reliable straight skirt pattern is always good to have.
8/25/04 6:40 PM
jlg said...
Nice looking skirt, Deepika. You look very pretty in this outfit. I love the other elastic waist Textile Studio and Loes Hinse skirts so I know that I will eventually get this one too; so thanks for the review.
8/25/04 6:57 PM
Karen Bowers said...
deepika, it's great to see how the pegging looks on a real person! it's very cute on you. i'll look forward to seeing your view A.
8/25/04 7:20 PM
gabrielle said...
Hey, thanks for reviewing this! I've been hoping someone would, and it looks really nice on you.
8/25/04 8:45 PM
Kris O said...
That's a great skirt for you, Deepika. BTW, the FFC fabric description says it's 5% lycra--does it really not have any?
8/25/04 9:54 PM
Liana said...
Thanks for the review. I've been wishing someone would do one. I have the Brussels and love it, and didn't know if I really needed this. What do you think?
8/25/04 10:12 PM
alicia said...
I love elastic... will have to look at this. Looks awesome on you!
8/25/04 11:59 PM
SewTabby said...
Great skirt and boots, too!
8/26/04 0:09 AM
sewsue said...
Nice outfit Deepika. I have heard the term "pegged" used a lot, but could someone please tell me what it actually means in relation to this skirt?
8/26/04 5:03 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments! Kris my bad... it does have lycra but since the fabric is a loose weave it does not retain its shape too easily. pressing was also challenging on it. But I still love the texture on the fabric and thinking of ordering the red in it.sewsue pegging means to slightly taper the side seams from hip to the hemline. The taper is very slight but it gives a slimmer look than a straight skirt. Sandra betzina recommends pegging all straight skirts. Hope this helps. I am going to try the longer version with vent soon.
8/26/04 6:50 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow - you sewed this one up in a hurry! Didn't you just order the pattern? Looks like a perfect amount of ease, and I think you'll be glad you spent the money for this pattern. After all, with one skirt, you've saved enough money to more than pay for the pattern. Good choice.
8/26/04 7:01 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I like the pegged look on you, and the boots look good with it. It's not overly pegged, and the elastic does not look bulky. Great job.
8/26/04 9:55 AM
sewywabbit said...
Deepika, thanks for the review. I too ordered this from Sewing Place, dont have it yey (maybe today!) and your review helped to assuage my "buyer's remorse". Really, though, I have never regretted a single LH purchase and have been lucky that so far they have all been keepers. Can't wait to see the FFC knit, thats how I see the front vent view, too. Good job.
8/26/04 12:00 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Nice work, Deepika! Thanks for the heads-up on a wardrobe staple pattern that whips up in an hour. Who isn't looking for one of those?
8/26/04 5:44 PM
PVA said...
Deepika, great skirt! I've had my eye on that style, my self, but I have to loose a few more inches off the backside, first! I'm getting there! I'm interested in this pattern, as well as "the other one", so many thanks for this review! Thanks, too, for the heads-up about measurements!
8/26/04 5:50 PM
xela said...
Skirt is fabulous on you. Great job. I'm glad to see you are wearing boots and find it very interesting that the "Boot Skirt" pattern front neither of the models is wearing boots :-) Thanks
8/27/04 10:14 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your skirt. It really looks wonderful on you, as does your pretty top.
8/27/04 3:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for reviewing this.
8/27/04 4:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
You look beautiful in this pegged skirt. From your review .and the comments, it looks like a "must have".
8/29/04 7:55 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Cute! Your skirt has a classy expensive look. Nice fabric choice, too.
8/30/04 5:56 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Great looking skirt! It's very flattering on you.
8/31/04 12:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Paco Peralta Draped Top Draped Top
photo
Review by SewRuth on 11/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Art-on-the-Go Kit
photo
Review by khurtdvm on 1/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us