SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2001 (1920s Tulip Kimono)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 10:59 PM
Last Updated:6/7/11 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Fabulous Kimono, and it looks great on you! I love when UFO's get finished, it's so gratifying.
6/7/11 0:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
I would not have been attracted to the design by the drawing alone, but you absolutely made a wonderful kimono/jacket from it. So stylish and suits you perfectly. Great work.
6/7/11 5:21 AM
taylormade said...
Looks beautiful on you. I also love SM& Daughter, and whenever I am in Oakland visiting my daughter, I always visit the store!
6/7/11 8:27 AM
Andreahg said...
It was worth all the drama. It looks fantastic on you!
6/7/11 8:39 AM
Rosesred said...
Fabulous jacket on you. Judging by the photo, it looks great on you and the fabric combination is very beautiful.
6/7/11 8:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your version! I have made a few of the DoS and love them as well. Thanks for sharing!
6/7/11 10:04 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful! I am so glad you finished it, and that it didn't remain a UFO forever. You look lovely. :)
6/7/11 1:47 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Such a stylish garment! Sometimes works in process need to sit in for a while until we can tune in to what the fabric wants to become. You made excellent choices in the changes you made. And your work is well executed, as always. I especially like the closure, and the way you've styled the kimono, wearing it with that cool printed tee. Very nice!
6/7/11 10:54 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! It's always great to read the comments, and I appreciate every one of them :) I'm finally letting it sink in that it really is finished, and it feels GREAT!
6/8/11 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2923

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now