SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2001 (1920s Tulip Kimono)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 10:59 PM
Last Updated:6/7/11 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! It's always great to read the comments, and I appreciate every one of them :) I'm finally letting it sink in that it really is finished, and it feels GREAT!
6/8/11 0:35 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Such a stylish garment! Sometimes works in process need to sit in for a while until we can tune in to what the fabric wants to become. You made excellent choices in the changes you made. And your work is well executed, as always. I especially like the closure, and the way you've styled the kimono, wearing it with that cool printed tee. Very nice!
6/7/11 10:54 PM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful! I am so glad you finished it, and that it didn't remain a UFO forever. You look lovely. :)
6/7/11 1:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your version! I have made a few of the DoS and love them as well. Thanks for sharing!
6/7/11 10:04 AM
Rosesred said...
Fabulous jacket on you. Judging by the photo, it looks great on you and the fabric combination is very beautiful.
6/7/11 8:56 AM
Andreahg said...
It was worth all the drama. It looks fantastic on you!
6/7/11 8:39 AM
taylormade said...
Looks beautiful on you. I also love SM& Daughter, and whenever I am in Oakland visiting my daughter, I always visit the store!
6/7/11 8:27 AM
Sigrid. said...
I would not have been attracted to the design by the drawing alone, but you absolutely made a wonderful kimono/jacket from it. So stylish and suits you perfectly. Great work.
6/7/11 5:21 AM
loti said...
Fabulous Kimono, and it looks great on you! I love when UFO's get finished, it's so gratifying.
6/7/11 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 4291 (OOP)

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Duvet Cover

photo
by: treefrog

Review