Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8741 (handbags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 174)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
P.Kay.King said... (6/23/13 10:19 PM) Reply
After literally hours and hours of trying to decipher the directions and cutting out muslin pieces, I gave up trying to make the reversible bag. The directions were hopelessly confusing! I made bag A/B which was huge enough to put my 10 month old granddaughter in with all her diapers, bottles and toys! My daughter is using it as a school bookbag as she is a teacher and carries lots of stuff to and from work everyday! All in all, it's HUGE, difficult to understand the directions, and not worth the effort.
xereta said... (6/22/12 11:19 AM) Reply
I just received my pattern in the mail and told my daughter I was in big trouble, because I couldn't even understand the fabric requirements for view D. I decided to look for pattern reviews and came across yours. Thanks so much for the pictures, it really shows the size of the bag, I thought it was much smaller. Thanks so much for the instructions on your blog, they will help me immensely when I go to make the bag
janet said... (6/12/11 11:39 AM) Reply
LOVE your bag!
CallMeSu said... (6/8/11 12:31 PM) Reply
beautiful bag!!! I love your top-stitching and you fabric choice!
mssewcrazy said... (6/8/11 7:21 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! I like this the most of any purse pattern I have seen made up. I think this would be beautiful in a fashion color as well. The slouch of the pattern styling is just so expensive looking.
olgarosita said... (6/8/11 3:47 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern and I was surprised to see that it didn't have any review, so thank you for reviewing it! I also thought the bag was smaller!
pegsewer said... (6/7/11 8:25 PM) Reply
Elegant looking---and so well made. I too like your whole look!
DorothyK said... (6/7/11 6:38 PM) Reply
This bag is gorgeous inside and out. You did a fantastic job. I love your entire look from top to bottom.
Deborah L said... (6/7/11 4:43 PM) Reply
Gorgeous bag. Love your fabric!
JillyBe said... (6/7/11 3:24 PM) Reply
Your version looks like a million bucks - LOVE it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
McCall's 6478

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details