SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES)

15 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:lbreton
photo

 
 
About lbreton
IN USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 3:15 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Is the neckline driving you crazy? I just made this (need to hem it and it's done) but the whole upper bodice, neckline area is just weird. Tell me it's the same for you...
6/7/11 4:11 PM
lbreton said...
I'm totally having a hard time with the neckline. I'm so close to being done with this dress- I mean done in the good way but also just don't care about the mistakes on the princess seams where they join the shoulder yoke in the front. You know what I mean? It still bulges. I'm putting up more pics to see if anyone can help or if it's just my inexperience with princess seams.
6/8/11 8:02 AM
lakaribane said...
Ouf! So happy to read that the seams are funky for you too! It's my first time with piping and I thought it was some "secret" trick I didn't know but I'm thinking this pattern is flawed! I still haven't done the hem but I'm just going to wear it as is.
6/8/11 7:47 PM
lbreton said...
I'm not even doing the piping, either. The dress hangs in a weird way on my body. I don't like a ton of ease in my already full bust. I'm making LBDs until I find one I really like. This is my 2nd.
6/9/11 10:31 AM
neaner said...
I noticed acouple other gals made this dress, maybe they could give you some tips :)
6/9/11 3:48 PM
lbreton said...
Thanks for the tip, neaner. For now, I'm walking away from this project. I need a breather.
6/22/11 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now