Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 459 times
Work in Progress Work in Progress
13 more reviews
Reviewed by:lbreton
photo
About lbreton
IN USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 3:15 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Is the neckline driving you crazy? I just made this (need to hem it and it's done) but the whole upper bodice, neckline area is just weird. Tell me it's the same for you...
6/7/11 4:11 PM
lbreton said...
I'm totally having a hard time with the neckline. I'm so close to being done with this dress- I mean done in the good way but also just don't care about the mistakes on the princess seams where they join the shoulder yoke in the front. You know what I mean? It still bulges. I'm putting up more pics to see if anyone can help or if it's just my inexperience with princess seams.
6/8/11 8:02 AM
lakaribane said...
Ouf! So happy to read that the seams are funky for you too! It's my first time with piping and I thought it was some "secret" trick I didn't know but I'm thinking this pattern is flawed! I still haven't done the hem but I'm just going to wear it as is.
6/8/11 7:47 PM
lbreton said...
I'm not even doing the piping, either. The dress hangs in a weird way on my body. I don't like a ton of ease in my already full bust. I'm making LBDs until I find one I really like. This is my 2nd.
6/9/11 10:31 AM
neaner said...
I noticed acouple other gals made this dress, maybe they could give you some tips :)
6/9/11 3:48 PM
lbreton said...
Thanks for the tip, neaner. For now, I'm walking away from this project. I need a breather.
6/22/11 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us