SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3250 (Chemisier)

Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 3:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Lots of GREAT detail there. Love the outfit. LOVE the edge treatment to the pocket/pocket flap. Cute outfit right down to the buttons ;)
6/7/11 3:35 PM
lakaribane said...
I was completely fooled, I love it! When I saw the description as "chemisier" I thought you forgot to add "Robe" but turns out, you didn't! Fantastic idea.
6/7/11 3:57 PM
Morisot said...
Very cute. And I too thought, "What a great dress." Sorry about the pattern.
6/7/11 4:54 PM
MNBarb said...
Really? It's not a dress? You have been sewing up a new wardrobe for yourself. What a busy bee. This is such interesting fabric and not all pale and floraly like most LOL. Very nice!
6/7/11 6:27 PM
Karendee said...
I love everything about your outfit. It looks like a very trendy shirtwaist dress. All the details and workmanship are lovely.
6/7/11 6:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking ensemble! At first glance, I thought you were wearing a shirt dress! I like your use of contrasting buttons and the belt.
6/7/11 8:21 PM
debbieB said...
Cute outfit!Love the embroidery.
6/7/11 9:08 PM
SewWil said...
This outfit is soooo pretty! I love the contrast cording. The embroidery detail on the skirt is a very nice touch. Great job!
6/8/11 1:05 AM
taylormade said...
Your 2 piece dress is wonderful. Love the fabric, buttons, little flap, red belt, and it fits you so well. Congratulations on a terrific look!
6/8/11 8:17 AM
taylormade said...
Your 2 piece dress is wonderful. Love the fabric, buttons, little flap, red belt, and it fits you so well. Congratulations on a terrific look!
6/8/11 8:17 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh Cleverkitty I am loving this ensemble. I too thought it was a dress! Love the highlighted details in red! Nice work!
6/8/11 9:54 AM
cabrewer82 said...
How cute! Looks great on you!
6/8/11 5:12 PM
Bonnie O said...
Cute outfit. It looks like a dress!
6/26/11 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now