SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 206595-1000 (Adult Bib/Clothes Protector)

Viewed 67 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your own pattern. I made some bibs for adults at Christmas and used S 2687. Your pattern is exactly the same! I love that you can make them reversible.
6/7/11 5:57 PM
JillyBe said...
lol it never even occurred to me to look for a commercial pattern! Now I'm a bit embarrassed to find that it's exactly the same as one...but then again, it's so basic - how many ways can you make something like this? ;-D
6/7/11 6:15 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is a great idea, and so easy. Thanks for the review -- I'm storing this info away for future reference.
6/7/11 6:19 PM
ChristineBR said...
Made one for DSIL who has to eat in the car a lot and ended up with messy clothes!
6/8/11 7:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great pattern! My 21 yo has cerebral palsy and I make him bibs too. I like your pattern and plan on using it. Since he likes to blow bubble with his coke (lol), the bottom layer is PUL for waterproofing. Sometimes, I make the top layer with terry cloth.
6/8/11 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: megumi

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now