SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 206595-1000 (Adult Bib/Clothes Protector)

Viewed 67 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Great pattern! My 21 yo has cerebral palsy and I make him bibs too. I like your pattern and plan on using it. Since he likes to blow bubble with his coke (lol), the bottom layer is PUL for waterproofing. Sometimes, I make the top layer with terry cloth.
6/8/11 8:12 AM
ChristineBR said...
Made one for DSIL who has to eat in the car a lot and ended up with messy clothes!
6/8/11 7:57 AM
marjoriekh said...
This is a great idea, and so easy. Thanks for the review -- I'm storing this info away for future reference.
6/7/11 6:19 PM
JillyBe said...
lol it never even occurred to me to look for a commercial pattern! Now I'm a bit embarrassed to find that it's exactly the same as one...but then again, it's so basic - how many ways can you make something like this? ;-D
6/7/11 6:15 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your own pattern. I made some bibs for adults at Christmas and used S 2687. Your pattern is exactly the same! I love that you can make them reversible.
6/7/11 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 6837

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info