SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/7/11 10:54 PM
Last Updated:2/7/12 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Gorgeous tops! Love the stripes!
2/17/12 6:46 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow! Every version of this top looks great!
2/12/12 9:29 AM
norie creates said...
I love this top in the stripes. I made this and it was way too roomy also. I'll have to try it again only smaller.
2/9/12 9:44 PM
JEF said...
Really nice. PLEASE say you are going to remake using that blue fabric - that is gorgeous and deserves to be made into this shirt in a wearable way.
2/8/12 2:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love your tops. I will certainly revisit this top.
2/8/12 10:33 AM
SewWil said...
Love this top in a stripe!
2/8/12 1:43 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with the others - the striped fabric is a great choice for this pattern.
2/8/12 1:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love all your tops! Great review, too...thanks
2/7/12 9:55 PM
blue mooney said...
Yep, this looks great in stripes! Now I wish I bought this pattern when they were on sale. Next time!
2/7/12 8:09 PM
slmstyle said...
So cute! I love the stripes!
2/7/12 5:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top! Those stripes are fab and as always your work is enviably impeccable :-) You are to blame for making me buy this pattern today at JA's!
10/22/11 11:27 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love the stripes with this pattern!! Great job!!!
6/8/11 5:14 PM
Mazzygirl said...
looks great in the stripe fabric! I too will be making a size small next one i make as its massive.... love yours.
6/8/11 6:40 AM
tsedai said...
Yeah, it's totally a WoT reference! I even made my own shawl - you can see the pictures here if you want: http://sewskateread.blogspot.com/2011/04/fringe-is-in-aes-sedai-shawl.html
6/8/11 3:26 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty, love your fabric! The back is so interesting, too. I'm going to have to give this pattern a try sometime. BTW, is your name a reference to WoT books? Just curious.
6/8/11 2:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now