Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6078 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 770 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/7/11 10:54 PM
Last Updated:2/7/12 4:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Very pretty, love your fabric! The back is so interesting, too. I'm going to have to give this pattern a try sometime. BTW, is your name a reference to WoT books? Just curious.
6/8/11 2:35 AM
tsedai said...
Yeah, it's totally a WoT reference! I even made my own shawl - you can see the pictures here if you want: http://sewskateread.blogspot.com/2011/04/fringe-is-in-aes-sedai-shawl.html
6/8/11 3:26 AM
Mazzygirl said...
looks great in the stripe fabric! I too will be making a size small next one i make as its massive.... love yours.
6/8/11 6:40 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love the stripes with this pattern!! Great job!!!
6/8/11 5:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top! Those stripes are fab and as always your work is enviably impeccable :-) You are to blame for making me buy this pattern today at JA's!
10/22/11 11:27 AM
slmstyle said...
So cute! I love the stripes!
2/7/12 5:33 PM
blue mooney said...
Yep, this looks great in stripes! Now I wish I bought this pattern when they were on sale. Next time!
2/7/12 8:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love all your tops! Great review, too...thanks
2/7/12 9:55 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with the others - the striped fabric is a great choice for this pattern.
2/8/12 1:00 AM
SewWil said...
Love this top in a stripe!
2/8/12 1:43 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love your tops. I will certainly revisit this top.
2/8/12 10:33 AM
JEF said...
Really nice. PLEASE say you are going to remake using that blue fabric - that is gorgeous and deserves to be made into this shirt in a wearable way.
2/8/12 2:35 PM
norie creates said...
I love this top in the stripes. I made this and it was way too roomy also. I'll have to try it again only smaller.
2/9/12 9:44 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow! Every version of this top looks great!
2/12/12 9:29 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous tops! Love the stripes!
2/17/12 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us