SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

81 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/7/11 10:54 PM
Last Updated:2/7/12 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Very pretty, love your fabric! The back is so interesting, too. I'm going to have to give this pattern a try sometime. BTW, is your name a reference to WoT books? Just curious.
6/8/11 2:35 AM
tsedai said...
Yeah, it's totally a WoT reference! I even made my own shawl - you can see the pictures here if you want: http://sewskateread.blogspot.com/2011/04/fringe-is-in-aes-sedai-shawl.html
6/8/11 3:26 AM
Mazzygirl said...
looks great in the stripe fabric! I too will be making a size small next one i make as its massive.... love yours.
6/8/11 6:40 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love the stripes with this pattern!! Great job!!!
6/8/11 5:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top! Those stripes are fab and as always your work is enviably impeccable :-) You are to blame for making me buy this pattern today at JA's!
10/22/11 11:27 AM
slmstyle said...
So cute! I love the stripes!
2/7/12 5:33 PM
blue mooney said...
Yep, this looks great in stripes! Now I wish I bought this pattern when they were on sale. Next time!
2/7/12 8:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love all your tops! Great review, too...thanks
2/7/12 9:55 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with the others - the striped fabric is a great choice for this pattern.
2/8/12 1:00 AM
SewWil said...
Love this top in a stripe!
2/8/12 1:43 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love your tops. I will certainly revisit this top.
2/8/12 10:33 AM
JEF said...
Really nice. PLEASE say you are going to remake using that blue fabric - that is gorgeous and deserves to be made into this shirt in a wearable way.
2/8/12 2:35 PM
norie creates said...
I love this top in the stripes. I made this and it was way too roomy also. I'll have to try it again only smaller.
2/9/12 9:44 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow! Every version of this top looks great!
2/12/12 9:29 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous tops! Love the stripes!
2/17/12 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8497

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now