SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1001 (Pendrell Blouse)

35 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:ara43

About ara43star
Member since: 8/19/10
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/11 8:39 PM
Last Updated:6/9/11 9:38 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.12 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.12 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (6/10/11 12:49 PM) Reply
Totally perfect for you. I like both versions but especially like the yellow. You are not a beginner anymore. :-)
sewmytime said... (6/9/11 10:16 PM) Reply
very nice! I love that you can see the details of this blouse very nicely done!
ara43 said... (6/9/11 9:37 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! @MNBarb Ah! I didn't remember that there was an "advanced beginner" option. That's probably more accurate. I've been sewing about a year but not very prolifically. @JillyBe I'm glad you found it helpful! I worry about being too wordy sometimes...
JillyBe said... (6/9/11 9:14 PM) Reply
I've been eyeing this pattern, and I really appreciate your thorough description of your changes - nice job!
Knitters Delight said... (6/9/11 9:12 PM) Reply
Very nice. I am large chested and not a pear shape either. I may try this pattern and do a Full-Bust Alteration (FBA).
MNBarb said... (6/9/11 8:59 PM) Reply
Both blouses are so nice. You may no longer be a beginner. The yellow version looks so pretty in the sheer fabric with the sleeve pleats. The fit is perfect, especially considering this is a pull-over top made from a woven fabric. You did superb work on the construction.
dbsewer said... (6/9/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Very cute blouses.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member