SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

30 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/11 3:06 AM
Last Updated:6/11/11 3:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
All right, I'm convinced. I've wanted to do this for ages. The last pair of comfy undies I bought was maybe, oh, 10 years ago. This is the next project.
6/11/11 6:59 AM
SarahSews said...
I'm convinced as well. They look great. And it takes me about 40 minutes just to hunt for panties that are what I want, which are difficult to find. Thanks for the review.
6/11/11 7:41 AM
mastdenman said...
Love the undies. I've tried a stretch and sew pattern and found that the pattern is based on a slacks pattern, i.e. waaaay too much ease. Not the negative ease needed, but if you go down a bunch of sizes, it works.
6/11/11 10:12 AM
rmusic1 said...
very pretty!
6/11/11 3:51 PM
Terri A said...
Me too! I'm inspired to try...
6/11/11 11:28 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice...I'm gonna try my hand it it...thanks for the very helpful review!!
6/12/11 9:25 AM
MareeAlison said...
I'm with you about sizing of Kwik Sew panties. When I've made them from my size as indicated they could have fitted someone else in as well. The comparison to a pair that fits well is a good idea - now you have the pattern right you'll never have to change it - hopefully :)
6/12/11 8:45 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great use of leftover matte jersey! I'll have to keep that in mind for projects I have coming up.
6/21/11 11:06 PM
sewtofit said...
Ok. I'm buying this pattern now. Thanks for the recommendations.
7/9/11 5:21 PM
salsera7 said...
Great idea to use leftover fabric!
1/22/12 10:41 AM
Amelia Airhead said...
Wow, those fabrics have some kinda shazam! An energizing way to start the day. Thanks for the review.
4/15/13 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7903

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review