Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 910 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/11/11 11:44 AM
Last Updated:6/11/11 11:49 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jmma said...

6/11/11 11:53 AM
jmma said...
Sweet top! I like how you centered the buttons.
6/11/11 11:53 AM
cindyann said...
That is such a cute top!
6/11/11 11:59 AM
Hebden said...
Looks great Debbie
6/11/11 12:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I printed mine out when it first came out, but need to cut it out.
6/11/11 12:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
love the top-so cool and very flattering fit!
6/11/11 12:31 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Sorry I should read the fit details closely where you said it needed to be smaller. I just remarked after looking at the review photo. I love what you did with the pattern and the buttons.
6/11/11 12:44 PM
pterion said...
This top looks great, Debbie. Very inspiring, I just printed it out.
6/11/11 1:05 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your top looks lovely, and those buttons are a great addition. Thanks for your always helpful tips.
6/11/11 1:20 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great top, and thanks for the review! Yes, Colette's sizes are different from the Big 4, by about as many as you said. But if you go by your measurements, I've found them to be very true to size. I must find time to make this top!
6/11/11 3:57 PM
brissie71 said...
The top looks lovely and cool. I actually don't mind the flare at the hem. If you hadn't said anything, I would have thought it was intentional. I think the shapes suis you. I wasn't going to bother sewing this one up, but now I'm putting it on my list of summer items to sew (in another few months here!). Thanks for another informative and helpful review, Debbie.
6/11/11 4:26 PM
KathySews said...
great looking top. Will I need to break my rule against taping together pattern papers?
6/11/11 4:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! This is on my to-sew list for this summer--your review will be very helpful to me.
6/11/11 6:38 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very cute. Thanks for the link to the download. It's now on my sewing list too
6/12/11 5:21 AM
Jenlin said...
Debbie, the top looks great on "your" new shape.
6/12/11 11:58 AM
JudyP said...
Nice top Debbie! You look great!
6/12/11 1:03 PM
marec said...
Really nice-I like those buttons.
6/12/11 3:55 PM
OP Gal said...
Nice touch with thee buttons, Debbie. Cute top!
6/13/11 9:03 PM
Winifred said...
This looks just lovely on you and the fabric looks beautiful. I will keep your helpful hints and download the pattern to make. You look really slim - fantastic !!
6/14/11 4:36 AM
Cultured Purl said...
What a pertty little pattern! Come to think of it I have not used the word ~ pretty~ for a long time when referring to patterns in a LONG time! Yours is very pretty! (:
6/15/11 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us