SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

157 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/11/11 11:44 AM
Last Updated:6/11/11 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jmma said...

6/11/11 11:53 AM
jmma said...
Sweet top! I like how you centered the buttons.
6/11/11 11:53 AM
cindyann said...
That is such a cute top!
6/11/11 11:59 AM
Hebden said...
Looks great Debbie
6/11/11 12:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I printed mine out when it first came out, but need to cut it out.
6/11/11 12:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
love the top-so cool and very flattering fit!
6/11/11 12:31 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Sorry I should read the fit details closely where you said it needed to be smaller. I just remarked after looking at the review photo. I love what you did with the pattern and the buttons.
6/11/11 12:44 PM
pterion said...
This top looks great, Debbie. Very inspiring, I just printed it out.
6/11/11 1:05 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your top looks lovely, and those buttons are a great addition. Thanks for your always helpful tips.
6/11/11 1:20 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great top, and thanks for the review! Yes, Colette's sizes are different from the Big 4, by about as many as you said. But if you go by your measurements, I've found them to be very true to size. I must find time to make this top!
6/11/11 3:57 PM
brissie71 said...
The top looks lovely and cool. I actually don't mind the flare at the hem. If you hadn't said anything, I would have thought it was intentional. I think the shapes suis you. I wasn't going to bother sewing this one up, but now I'm putting it on my list of summer items to sew (in another few months here!). Thanks for another informative and helpful review, Debbie.
6/11/11 4:26 PM
KathySews said...
great looking top. Will I need to break my rule against taping together pattern papers?
6/11/11 4:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! This is on my to-sew list for this summer--your review will be very helpful to me.
6/11/11 6:38 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very cute. Thanks for the link to the download. It's now on my sewing list too
6/12/11 5:21 AM
Jenlin said...
Debbie, the top looks great on "your" new shape.
6/12/11 11:58 AM
JudyP said...
Nice top Debbie! You look great!
6/12/11 1:03 PM
marec said...
Really nice-I like those buttons.
6/12/11 3:55 PM
OP Gal said...
Nice touch with thee buttons, Debbie. Cute top!
6/13/11 9:03 PM
Winifred said...
This looks just lovely on you and the fabric looks beautiful. I will keep your helpful hints and download the pattern to make. You look really slim - fantastic !!
6/14/11 4:36 AM
Cultured Purl said...
What a pertty little pattern! Come to think of it I have not used the word ~ pretty~ for a long time when referring to patterns in a LONG time! Yours is very pretty! (:
6/15/11 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 4764

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1116

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now