SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

158 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/11/11 11:44 AM
Last Updated:6/11/11 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
What a pertty little pattern! Come to think of it I have not used the word ~ pretty~ for a long time when referring to patterns in a LONG time! Yours is very pretty! (:
6/15/11 2:03 PM
Winifred said...
This looks just lovely on you and the fabric looks beautiful. I will keep your helpful hints and download the pattern to make. You look really slim - fantastic !!
6/14/11 4:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Nice touch with thee buttons, Debbie. Cute top!
6/13/11 9:03 PM
marec said...
Really nice-I like those buttons.
6/12/11 3:55 PM
JudyP said...
Nice top Debbie! You look great!
6/12/11 1:03 PM
Jenlin said...
Debbie, the top looks great on "your" new shape.
6/12/11 11:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very cute. Thanks for the link to the download. It's now on my sewing list too
6/12/11 5:21 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top! This is on my to-sew list for this summer--your review will be very helpful to me.
6/11/11 6:38 PM
KathySews said...
great looking top. Will I need to break my rule against taping together pattern papers?
6/11/11 4:49 PM
brissie71 said...
The top looks lovely and cool. I actually don't mind the flare at the hem. If you hadn't said anything, I would have thought it was intentional. I think the shapes suis you. I wasn't going to bother sewing this one up, but now I'm putting it on my list of summer items to sew (in another few months here!). Thanks for another informative and helpful review, Debbie.
6/11/11 4:26 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great top, and thanks for the review! Yes, Colette's sizes are different from the Big 4, by about as many as you said. But if you go by your measurements, I've found them to be very true to size. I must find time to make this top!
6/11/11 3:57 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your top looks lovely, and those buttons are a great addition. Thanks for your always helpful tips.
6/11/11 1:20 PM
pterion said...
This top looks great, Debbie. Very inspiring, I just printed it out.
6/11/11 1:05 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Sorry I should read the fit details closely where you said it needed to be smaller. I just remarked after looking at the review photo. I love what you did with the pattern and the buttons.
6/11/11 12:44 PM
mssewcrazy said...
love the top-so cool and very flattering fit!
6/11/11 12:31 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I printed mine out when it first came out, but need to cut it out.
6/11/11 12:09 PM
Hebden said...
Looks great Debbie
6/11/11 12:08 PM
cindyann said...
That is such a cute top!
6/11/11 11:59 AM
jmma said...
Sweet top! I like how you centered the buttons.
6/11/11 11:53 AM
jmma said...

6/11/11 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-108

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now