Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 361 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 5:52 PM
Last Updated:6/12/11 5:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
It looks great in the picture, so it ought to look good on a stage too. Thank you for a very helpful review, especially the technique for reducing bulk on the collar front edge.
6/12/11 6:26 PM
Patti B said...
What a great review covering all the good and bad bits. It looks good but I know what you mean about something not living up to your standards. I'm sure you felt less stressed as you used your clapper!
6/12/11 7:25 PM
MNBarb said...
I must have been in la-la land when I made this. I don't remember having a problem with the front facing. I also didn't have a problem with the thickness of the fabric but you might have had some real "gorilla" weight denim. I sense you have some distance between your vision and your completed jacket but it doesn't scream made-at-home in the photo and looks good on you. It might have worn you out and after putting it in time-out you may have a new and better opinion of it's appearance.
6/12/11 7:52 PM
Lisa Laree said...
'Gorilla weight' - LOL, yeah, that's the truth! One of its recommended usages was 'home dec'...
6/12/11 8:03 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Oh, Barb, you lined your jacket...maybe that was why the issues w/the front band didn't bother you? The lining would hide some of that....and, revelation hits...if I'd've folded under 5/8" on the band facing, I wouldn't have had any issued w/the top edge, either. :rolleyes:
6/12/11 8:05 PM
marec said...
This review should win an Oscar for Best Review. Totally helpful and informative. I love denim jackets and yours is no exception. Beautiful and professional work.
6/12/11 9:27 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks for the very informative review! Looks great on you!
6/13/11 3:38 AM
becca a said...
What a great looking jean jacket. Thanks for all the details about sewing with a clapper. I will keep that in mind when I pull this pattern out of stash.
6/14/11 0:44 AM
zoezmommy said...
Your comments are very helpful. I will be applying them to another jeans jacket pattern...thanks
3/19/13 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by Jackie02 on 11/19/08
Read Review

Burda 8376 Pattern
Burda 8376 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9826 Skirt
photo
Review by KathleenS on 9/10/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us