Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 620 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 1:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cherie74 said...
Your efforts paid off well. Dress looks great!
6/14/11 2:04 AM
Aroura said...
That is so great, I love it!
6/14/11 2:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!
6/14/11 7:49 AM
BexInMD said...
There are lots of fun details on this dress, and it looks wonderful on you.
6/14/11 7:52 AM
SewSho said...
I have this pattern in my faves:) LOVE ur version, colour is just perfect for this dress , looks fab!
6/14/11 8:15 AM
Christas said...
I have to get this pattern! Your dress looks so cute on you! Nice review, too!
6/14/11 10:01 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW, that was so worth the effort - looks so great on you!!!!
6/14/11 10:49 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks great on you! I have this pattern marinating in my stash.
6/14/11 11:46 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks so great on you. Lovely workmanship,fabric, fit. I bought this pattern and want to make one too. Thanks for all the tips. The unbelted look is wonderful too.
6/14/11 12:22 PM
sew2little said...
A classic look--that looks great on you! (Your view is spectacular!)
6/14/11 1:02 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern you make me wanna pull it out and give it a go. Great job with the buttons, too. They look perfect.
6/14/11 1:38 PM
livelife said...
I really like the dress, however, I looove the look on your little one's face:)
6/14/11 3:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great on you.
6/15/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful dress and Beautiful view of the trees!!!
6/15/11 8:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
I do love a nice coat dress! Cute sidekick too.
6/15/11 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this fab looking dress on you, Cindy! Thanks for your timely review. Just looking at your cute pic with that sweet little guy helped me recollect a pic that I recently saw in VOGUE of model Amber V and her son.
6/18/11 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks very nice on you. Great job. I like all of the detail to this dress.
6/19/11 7:34 PM
barebear said...
Lovely job! I really like the sleeveless version, although I was uncertain about it at first. I like the fabric you used!
7/19/11 0:18 AM
1SewSweet said...
Yes this is a great pattern! I've made it too an love your version. It reminds me of a RTW trench coat I purchased many years ago that I loved...your color matched to perfectly! Love youre work!
8/7/11 7:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us