SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cherie74 said...
Your efforts paid off well. Dress looks great!
6/14/11 2:04 AM
Aroura said...
That is so great, I love it!
6/14/11 2:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!
6/14/11 7:49 AM
BexInMD said...
There are lots of fun details on this dress, and it looks wonderful on you.
6/14/11 7:52 AM
SewSho said...
I have this pattern in my faves:) LOVE ur version, colour is just perfect for this dress , looks fab!
6/14/11 8:15 AM
Christas said...
I have to get this pattern! Your dress looks so cute on you! Nice review, too!
6/14/11 10:01 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW, that was so worth the effort - looks so great on you!!!!
6/14/11 10:49 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks great on you! I have this pattern marinating in my stash.
6/14/11 11:46 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks so great on you. Lovely workmanship,fabric, fit. I bought this pattern and want to make one too. Thanks for all the tips. The unbelted look is wonderful too.
6/14/11 12:22 PM
sew2little said...
A classic look--that looks great on you! (Your view is spectacular!)
6/14/11 1:02 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern you make me wanna pull it out and give it a go. Great job with the buttons, too. They look perfect.
6/14/11 1:38 PM
livelife said...
I really like the dress, however, I looove the look on your little one's face:)
6/14/11 3:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great on you.
6/15/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful dress and Beautiful view of the trees!!!
6/15/11 8:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
I do love a nice coat dress! Cute sidekick too.
6/15/11 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this fab looking dress on you, Cindy! Thanks for your timely review. Just looking at your cute pic with that sweet little guy helped me recollect a pic that I recently saw in VOGUE of model Amber V and her son.
6/18/11 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks very nice on you. Great job. I like all of the detail to this dress.
6/19/11 7:34 PM
barebear said...
Lovely job! I really like the sleeveless version, although I was uncertain about it at first. I like the fabric you used!
7/19/11 0:18 AM
1SewSweet said...
Yes this is a great pattern! I've made it too an love your version. It reminds me of a RTW trench coat I purchased many years ago that I loved...your color matched to perfectly! Love youre work!
8/7/11 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com Bow-Tied Blouse

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review