SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

22 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Love your dress - looks cool and fresh for summer. The blue trim at the hemline really adds a nice touch, too.
6/13/11 9:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute! Love the fit, fabric, and the review!
6/13/11 9:47 AM
MNBarb said...
SWS, yeah, I can relate. You made a good save and ended up with a dress that looks so crisp for a summery day. I also like the additon of the blue band at the hem. This looks like a dress worth repeating.
6/13/11 10:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
Glad you were able to save this beautiful dress!! I love the color and the fit on you! Great job Sheila!!!
6/13/11 11:40 AM
sunnysewer said...
very pretty and summery, love the touch of blue at the hem
6/13/11 11:41 AM
catalak said...
Very nice! I love the simple styles best too. They are like a blank canvas that you can decorate however you like.
6/13/11 12:26 PM
bananaoil said...
I like all the things you have done with this pattern. This dress no exception.
6/13/11 10:45 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress on you!
6/13/11 10:47 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the lovely compliments.
6/14/11 9:44 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Picture perfect summer dress!
6/14/11 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 5962

photo
by: marvelous

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now