SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring/Summer 2011- M1115 (Dress with diagonal neckline)

3 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 4:48 PM
Last Updated:6/13/11 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
I had a similar issue when I made this dress. The only bra that seems to work is a balcony bra.
6/19/11 1:05 PM
Julia C said...
That is really cute on you & the perfect length. It doesn't look too low to me either.
6/14/11 9:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the fabric you chose. Perservere and wear this dress - it looks great on you!
6/14/11 5:52 PM
sunnysewer said...
Hey I like this - so glad to see a review as I purchased this issue of the magazine and have yet to sew anything, but I was thinking of this one. great easy wear summer dress, like the fabric too
6/14/11 4:14 PM
Ericaeli said...
squirrellypoo, the neckline wouldn't be so bad, but after checking 2 stores I couldn't find a bra that wouldn't show at least an inch at the top. I ended up using tape, and tucking the facings over the top of my bra. It's really only the corner that's too low. This was only supposed to be a muslin since I didn't think it would fit, so I don't mind making another in a brighter fabric. I might wear this to dinner again, and tape it.
6/14/11 10:21 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! The neckline doesn't look that low to me, but then again we tend to wear lower necklines in Europe without much problem. It's a shame to not wear this again just because of that though. Is there no fix to salvage it?
6/14/11 7:06 AM
Karen6790 said...
I have this issue and was considering this dress. Thanks for the warning on the neckline. Your dress looks great, I agree that you should make another one now that you know how you want to change it up. Happy anniversary.
6/13/11 11:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! Definitely make another one now that you know what tweaks you want to make.
6/13/11 10:14 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous dress! and Happy Anniversary. I think it would make a great top too.
6/13/11 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8913

photo
by: annie11

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info