SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty! I am making this right now and love it s well!
8/6/11 8:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Flirty, fun, and fierce! Thanks for an enjoyable and VH review!
6/18/11 12:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is super cute! I just purchased this pattern and some gorgeous fabric to sew it up with and now I will move it higher in my too do pile!
6/18/11 10:02 AM
MNBarb said...
I looked at the pattern photo and thought, hmm. Then saw your top and wanted to run to Joann's. The top looks so good on you and this fabric is beautiful. I never see anything this lovely when I'm cruising the online shops. It's so perfect that you could make this out of a fine fabric and not have to wear a hot cami underneath.
6/16/11 9:37 PM
VivianZ said...
Cute top! I might have to get this pattern!
6/15/11 8:26 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hand roll... does NOT apply only to sushi.... Beautiful workmanship. I especially enjoyed the campfire 'visual'... stitchin with nature... Love it!
6/15/11 8:14 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous top and very convincing review. Vogue should put you on the payroll. They're going to sell a bunch of this pattern. I know they're getting my money.
6/14/11 11:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great top. I love that fabric and it is perfect for this pattern.
6/14/11 10:00 PM
carolynw said...
Really love this - looks great on you - your version is way nicer than the envelope
6/14/11 8:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
ok, you've convinced me! it really looks great on you, and your review is really useful, as usual. it makes me think that I could actually pick up a pattern and have a new top in a couple of nights of sewing after the baby is in bed:)
6/14/11 7:59 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! It looks really cute on you!
6/14/11 7:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
P. S. -- I LOVE rolled hems!
6/14/11 7:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
Sheesh, Eve, ANOTHER great top you made me want to make! It's great. Seriously. Watch for my knock-off of your top in the future!
6/14/11 6:59 PM
JillyBe said...
Your hemming is to die for! What a lovely fabric - I think we need to go fabric enabling shopping together :D
6/14/11 6:40 PM
mrsbewley said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for tips on the neck and waistband elastics - very helpful!
6/14/11 6:30 PM
Leora said...
Lovely! It does look like a great pattern.
6/14/11 6:27 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top, Eve! I always love your reviews.
6/14/11 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review