SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

153 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/16/11 11:09 PM
Last Updated:6/17/11 7:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, this is lovely! And a free Colette pattern, too--didn't know she had any so what a nice thing to learn.
6/17/11 0:12 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I cut my fabric out last night, but need to make the bias strips from fabric still. Your version is gorgeous.
6/17/11 1:46 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very, very pretty classic summery top. You'll get lots of wear out of this.
6/17/11 2:44 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I really like the slight contrast between the single and doubled areas!
6/17/11 2:58 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - thanks for all the detail.
6/17/11 4:33 AM
MNBarb said...
This is so beautiful in it's simplicity. The fabric, and your perfect sewing, make the garment.
6/17/11 6:46 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nice top and very nicely done! I just downloaded the pattern, thanks for the review.
6/17/11 9:28 AM
katlew03 said...
Looks like a great wardrobe basic. I have this pattern saved but haven't printed it yet. Thanks for the scaling info.
6/17/11 12:04 PM
loti said...
Thanks everyone, I'm wearing it today and it's very light and airy.
6/17/11 3:55 PM
jannw said...
very cute top..looks great..thanx for the sizing info!
6/17/11 8:24 PM
JillyBe said...
So pretty! And a lovely job - I just finished a muslin of this & it's a winner!
6/19/11 11:40 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for the heads-up on printing the test page first. I encountered the same measurements and changing the page scaling worked.
6/30/11 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 7083

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Kwik Sew 3816

photo
by: nestle

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now