Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

21 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/11 1:14 PM
Last Updated:6/15/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said... (9/4/11 1:06 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and have been looking for a top to do shirring on the bottom as well. Thank you for the link and giving me the inspiration. Your top is lovely.
waikikimum said... (9/4/11 1:06 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and have been looking for a top to do shirring on the bottom as well. Thank you for the link and giving me the inspiration. Your top is lovely.
Terri A said... (6/16/11 2:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirring!
Margaret said... (6/16/11 4:30 AM) Reply
Very nice shirring, great top! Glad the sizing worked out OK, despite the neckline being much lower than on the envelope.
treefrog said... (6/15/11 7:00 PM) Reply
Lovely top! The shirring looks great.
Rhoda K said... (6/15/11 5:18 PM) Reply
A nice looking top - the shirring adds such a nice touch.
marec said... (6/15/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the shirring link. I'd like to try this on a neckline. Your blouse is really pretty, especially the color and the shirring detail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details