SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/11 1:14 PM
Last Updated:6/15/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
I have this pattern and have been looking for a top to do shirring on the bottom as well. Thank you for the link and giving me the inspiration. Your top is lovely.
9/4/11 1:06 AM
waikikimum said...
I have this pattern and have been looking for a top to do shirring on the bottom as well. Thank you for the link and giving me the inspiration. Your top is lovely.
9/4/11 1:06 AM
Terri A said...
Beautiful shirring!
6/16/11 2:52 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice shirring, great top! Glad the sizing worked out OK, despite the neckline being much lower than on the envelope.
6/16/11 4:30 AM
treefrog said...
Lovely top! The shirring looks great.
6/15/11 7:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
A nice looking top - the shirring adds such a nice touch.
6/15/11 5:18 PM
marec said...
Thanks so much for the shirring link. I'd like to try this on a neckline. Your blouse is really pretty, especially the color and the shirring detail.
6/15/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 214272-1000

photo
by: KAHooke

Review