SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 1:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
QQ - I can see why you think this is instant gratification. It's a great fit and not clingy which is what you want a lot of the time. I have this pattern and have never made it - I'm digging it out now!!!
6/16/11 3:58 AM
margk said...
Nice work, and funky print. I love the colours. I think the sleeves are fine for this top. Enjoy!
6/16/11 4:13 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
I really wasn't sure about the fabric at first how it would work up, I suspect it may actually be quite old as it came from a stash of someone who passed away, but it does have a funky look. Thanks for the feedback girls! Now I wonder what fabric next, for a nice mock turtle neck- can't do wool straight on my skin and I was eyeing off some organic bamboo, but this would involve significant naughtiness to acquire!
6/16/11 4:21 AM
sewbehind said...
I love the print. Looks very nice on you.
6/16/11 5:17 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great top! I'm loving the print & the colors. The fit looks good too.
6/16/11 6:49 AM
KaSchu said...
Glad you went with KS2900 QQ. It looks great and fits beautifully. I'm going to make it again, I'd forgotten how good it is:>
6/16/11 7:23 AM
Christas said...
What a nice top! It fits you wonderfully. I love the fabric, too!
6/16/11 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit and love that fabric - you'll be able to wear it with lots of colours
6/16/11 9:14 AM
Austragirl said...
Great fabric and I think the shoulder looks fine, but if you are bothered you could try a small raglan shoulder pad in there.
6/16/11 5:59 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
What a nice choice of fabric! It is very appealing.
6/17/11 0:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great top and the fabric makes it pop.
6/21/11 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now