SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:Ejegmama
photo

 
 
About Ejegmamastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 128)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:7/9/11 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said... (7/10/11 9:32 AM) Reply
This pattern is my TNT for shorts! The inset pockets and zipper application are well drafted and the results look very RTW.
Raye Ann said... (7/9/11 10:15 PM) Reply
They look great!I just finished my first version and while not perfect, they turned out well. Thanks for listed your fitting changes.
Nancywin said... (7/9/11 2:31 PM) Reply
These look really good. If the crotch curve fits right, it is well worth making any other needed adjustments. Nice job.
pammieh said... (6/19/11 11:59 AM) Reply
Super cute - I am on a shorts blitz - obsessed. May have to get this pattern!
21wale said... (6/18/11 7:49 PM) Reply
They look nice front the front! And I like the color.
Ejegmama said... (6/18/11 2:41 PM) Reply
Thank you all and thanks for the tip Patti what a great idea.
qz said... (6/18/11 11:20 AM) Reply
as I sit here wearing a pair of shorts made from this very same patter than fit perfectly in the hip,seat, and rise -- but are loose in the waist -- Patti B -- what a GREAT suggestion. I shall do that in the next pair instead of fooling with having to cut the waistband and ease the body and still manage to end with a smooth back line... i never would have thunk it. That said -- Ejegmama - these are looking good on you. You'll get to the fit you want, but know that right now, at this fit -- they look good on you.
Patti B said... (6/18/11 11:13 AM) Reply
Definitely better than RTW! To help with the waist looseness, you might consider using elastic, stretched slightly, as the interfacing.
MNBarb said... (6/18/11 10:45 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern MANY times. Your shorts look really good from the front. Hope you get to a point where you feel you have the fit just-right.
Christas said... (6/18/11 10:21 AM) Reply
These look very nice from the front. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of shorts!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: lah119

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Silhouette Patterns 195

photo
by: tobygal

Review