Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 751 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 2:55 PM
Last Updated:6/18/11 2:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Amazing, nice, and beautiful work! Your jacket is WONDERFUL! Thanks for the very informative review!
6/18/11 3:01 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
That is a very beautiful jacket. I particularly like the refined trim. Thank you for the detailed review.
6/18/11 3:12 PM
wsm2408 said...
Your jacket is beautiful and fits you really well. I hope you get years of wear out of the jacket
6/18/11 5:07 PM
margk said...
Your work is beautiful! It was worth the time it took.
6/18/11 7:05 PM
portercs said...
Wow! I hope some day to sew something as complicated as this jacket. You look great in it.
6/18/11 7:07 PM
AndreaSews said...
Sigrid, such a beautiful job on this jacket. The fit is lovely, and the more contoured waist is perfect on you.
6/18/11 7:13 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful jacket!
6/18/11 7:56 PM
Kay Y said...
That is just lovely Sigrid! You will definitely enjoy wearing it.
6/18/11 8:34 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a beautiful. Your sewing is amazing, and it looks amazing on you. I like the shaping you added to it. I have never liked the boxy shape of Chanel style jackets, but yours is very flattering.
6/18/11 9:23 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful craftsmanship. A gold star for perseverance and execution.
6/18/11 11:01 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing and beautiful Sigrid!
6/19/11 0:43 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. What a phenomenal review..such great detail and photos! Thanks so much!
6/19/11 7:31 AM
cleverclogs said...
What a beautiful jacket. Thanks for the very detailed and helpful pics.
6/19/11 9:45 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Yours is so much lovelier than the one in the pattern illustration. Thanks for the heads up about the errors in the pattern.
6/19/11 10:42 AM
Margaret said...
Wow, that is a beautiful jacket! It looks great on you! The classic style definitely makes the special techniques worth it.
6/19/11 10:47 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm so not a Chanel jacket kind of gal, but when I see one like yours I really 'get' the appeal. Simply gorgeous!
6/19/11 11:35 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful Jacket. I love all the detailed photos.
6/19/11 11:59 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket is wonderful - worth all of the hard work! Thanks for the review with the photos - very instructive! If you're still looking for a chain for the back, Susan Khalje sells them on her website.
6/19/11 10:00 PM
sewbarbie said...
Sigrid, you made an elegant Chanel jacket. I love the waist shaping and thank you for catching the sleeve error.
6/24/11 1:50 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job!
6/24/11 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3800 Gaucho Pants
photo
Review by Renren on 7/6/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 8/7/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us