SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 2:55 PM
Last Updated:6/18/11 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Amazing, nice, and beautiful work! Your jacket is WONDERFUL! Thanks for the very informative review!
6/18/11 3:01 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
That is a very beautiful jacket. I particularly like the refined trim. Thank you for the detailed review.
6/18/11 3:12 PM
wsm2408 said...
Your jacket is beautiful and fits you really well. I hope you get years of wear out of the jacket
6/18/11 5:07 PM
margk said...
Your work is beautiful! It was worth the time it took.
6/18/11 7:05 PM
portercs said...
Wow! I hope some day to sew something as complicated as this jacket. You look great in it.
6/18/11 7:07 PM
AndreaSews said...
Sigrid, such a beautiful job on this jacket. The fit is lovely, and the more contoured waist is perfect on you.
6/18/11 7:13 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful jacket!
6/18/11 7:56 PM
Kay Y said...
That is just lovely Sigrid! You will definitely enjoy wearing it.
6/18/11 8:34 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a beautiful. Your sewing is amazing, and it looks amazing on you. I like the shaping you added to it. I have never liked the boxy shape of Chanel style jackets, but yours is very flattering.
6/18/11 9:23 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful craftsmanship. A gold star for perseverance and execution.
6/18/11 11:01 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing and beautiful Sigrid!
6/19/11 0:43 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. What a phenomenal review..such great detail and photos! Thanks so much!
6/19/11 7:31 AM
cleverclogs said...
What a beautiful jacket. Thanks for the very detailed and helpful pics.
6/19/11 9:45 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Yours is so much lovelier than the one in the pattern illustration. Thanks for the heads up about the errors in the pattern.
6/19/11 10:42 AM
Margaret said...
Wow, that is a beautiful jacket! It looks great on you! The classic style definitely makes the special techniques worth it.
6/19/11 10:47 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm so not a Chanel jacket kind of gal, but when I see one like yours I really 'get' the appeal. Simply gorgeous!
6/19/11 11:35 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful Jacket. I love all the detailed photos.
6/19/11 11:59 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket is wonderful - worth all of the hard work! Thanks for the review with the photos - very instructive! If you're still looking for a chain for the back, Susan Khalje sells them on her website.
6/19/11 10:00 PM
sewbarbie said...
Sigrid, you made an elegant Chanel jacket. I love the waist shaping and thank you for catching the sleeve error.
6/24/11 1:50 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job!
6/24/11 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Graca

Review