SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7341 (T-SHIRT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aps place said...
I enjoyed sewing this pattern. It is a versatile great basic design. I used an alternative fabric silk chiffon print and I sewed it as an overlay. I wore it over a halter top! It's is hot day friendly! I will sew it again with the recommended fabric! I did have fun sewing this design!
7/17/11 1:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Taylormade: it falls pretty straight over the tummy. You can control how tight it is by where you fold the fabric to sew the zipper.
6/26/11 8:43 PM
taylormade said...
It looks great, and something that I might try. My main concern is clinging around my tummy "problem area". Does it fall pretty straight over the tummy area, or is it very fitted? Thanks for the review!
6/19/11 10:47 PM
Karine said...
Love the design and your creation is beautiful. Thanks for the review - this is one I wouldn't have appreciated and probably overlooked from the pattern illustration.
6/19/11 10:03 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Another fabulous top that looks terrific on you. The zipper detail is such a clever method of creating drape. Love the zebra print. Thanks for venturing into this pattern and showing us how great it can look!
6/19/11 11:40 AM
RLL said...
Unusual and edgy.....perfect! I love it.
6/19/11 11:18 AM
magoe6217 said...
This looks terrific on you. Innovative and fun-must have.
6/19/11 10:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous top. Looks like you got it to fit perfectly. It really looks good.
6/19/11 9:39 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is so kewl! I love the zipper. it really is an unusual detail that is so unique!
6/19/11 9:33 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I love all your new summer tops, but this one may be my favorite. The fabric you chose for it is the best. What an interesting top!
6/19/11 8:27 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Ooooo - I like this a lot!
6/19/11 1:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and snazzy top.
6/19/11 1:53 AM
Patti B said...
Oh I love this too! I can always count on you to point out interesting patterns -- thanks!
6/18/11 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-16

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now