SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7341 (T-SHIRT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Oh I love this too! I can always count on you to point out interesting patterns -- thanks!
6/18/11 9:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and snazzy top.
6/19/11 1:53 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Ooooo - I like this a lot!
6/19/11 1:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I love all your new summer tops, but this one may be my favorite. The fabric you chose for it is the best. What an interesting top!
6/19/11 8:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is so kewl! I love the zipper. it really is an unusual detail that is so unique!
6/19/11 9:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous top. Looks like you got it to fit perfectly. It really looks good.
6/19/11 9:39 AM
magoe6217 said...
This looks terrific on you. Innovative and fun-must have.
6/19/11 10:54 AM
RLL said...
Unusual and edgy.....perfect! I love it.
6/19/11 11:18 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Another fabulous top that looks terrific on you. The zipper detail is such a clever method of creating drape. Love the zebra print. Thanks for venturing into this pattern and showing us how great it can look!
6/19/11 11:40 AM
Karine said...
Love the design and your creation is beautiful. Thanks for the review - this is one I wouldn't have appreciated and probably overlooked from the pattern illustration.
6/19/11 10:03 PM
taylormade said...
It looks great, and something that I might try. My main concern is clinging around my tummy "problem area". Does it fall pretty straight over the tummy area, or is it very fitted? Thanks for the review!
6/19/11 10:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
Taylormade: it falls pretty straight over the tummy. You can control how tight it is by where you fold the fabric to sew the zipper.
6/26/11 8:43 PM
aps place said...
I enjoyed sewing this pattern. It is a versatile great basic design. I used an alternative fabric silk chiffon print and I sewed it as an overlay. I wore it over a halter top! It's is hot day friendly! I will sew it again with the recommended fabric! I did have fun sewing this design!
7/17/11 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Corded Petticoat

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now