SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5053 (Misse's Jacket, top, pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl1
photo

 
 
About Sallygirl1star
USA
Member since: 5/3/11
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 8:54 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 11:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I think your modifications paid off. It came out lovely. Wish I could see a larger image, though.
6/19/11 1:38 AM
cmarie12 said...
It's a nice dress. Glad to see you wearing one of your beautiful creations!
6/19/11 9:18 AM
sewmytime said...
Very beautiful! Lovely fabric choice!
6/19/11 10:36 AM
RLL said...
Very nice job!
6/19/11 10:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish and flattering dress on you! Such a nice look for the summer!
6/19/11 11:28 AM
Cuffs said...
What a lovely, summery print. And so clever of you to lengthen the pattern for a dress. Now you have a good dress pattern for yourself that fits perfectly!
6/19/11 12:40 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
The work paid off and the dress fits very well. Make som more to wear when this one is in the wash. Long sleeves, short sleeves, with trim, without trim.
6/19/11 5:01 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress!
6/19/11 9:30 PM
msladyj said...
I think this is a very cute dress.
6/20/11 0:57 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
Very elegant. It is a good fit and looks stunning.
6/20/11 2:00 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful dress, looks like a beautiful choice for summer!
6/20/11 9:25 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Thanks for the comments.
6/24/11 7:24 PM
mesewlot said...
Really nice dress, and a great fit!
6/27/11 9:32 PM
JTink said...
What a great idea. I have this pattern and haven't used it yet. I'm always looking for a new dress ;-)
7/2/11 9:19 AM
mun3 said...
Very pretty dress.
7/3/11 3:14 PM
Kuby said...
This dress looks beautiful on you! You have convinced me to make this pattern. Thanks for an excellent review.
8/5/11 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now