SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5053 (Misse's Jacket, top, pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl1
photo

 
 
About Sallygirl1star
USA
Member since: 5/3/11
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 8:54 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 11:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
This dress looks beautiful on you! You have convinced me to make this pattern. Thanks for an excellent review.
8/5/11 10:21 PM
mun3 said...
Very pretty dress.
7/3/11 3:14 PM
JTink said...
What a great idea. I have this pattern and haven't used it yet. I'm always looking for a new dress ;-)
7/2/11 9:19 AM
mesewlot said...
Really nice dress, and a great fit!
6/27/11 9:32 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Thanks for the comments.
6/24/11 7:24 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful dress, looks like a beautiful choice for summer!
6/20/11 9:25 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
Very elegant. It is a good fit and looks stunning.
6/20/11 2:00 AM
msladyj said...
I think this is a very cute dress.
6/20/11 0:57 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress!
6/19/11 9:30 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
The work paid off and the dress fits very well. Make som more to wear when this one is in the wash. Long sleeves, short sleeves, with trim, without trim.
6/19/11 5:01 PM
Cuffs said...
What a lovely, summery print. And so clever of you to lengthen the pattern for a dress. Now you have a good dress pattern for yourself that fits perfectly!
6/19/11 12:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish and flattering dress on you! Such a nice look for the summer!
6/19/11 11:28 AM
RLL said...
Very nice job!
6/19/11 10:57 AM
sewmytime said...
Very beautiful! Lovely fabric choice!
6/19/11 10:36 AM
cmarie12 said...
It's a nice dress. Glad to see you wearing one of your beautiful creations!
6/19/11 9:18 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I think your modifications paid off. It came out lovely. Wish I could see a larger image, though.
6/19/11 1:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info