Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 404 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CJgal
photo
About CJgalstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/25/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/19/11 11:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noeysmommy said...
Cute! and looks great on you. Love the fabric!
6/19/11 1:06 PM
BexInMD said...
Thanks for the fitting tips. The fabric is gorgeous!
6/19/11 1:58 PM
Claverie said...
How many different ways can one say "Cute!" ;) Great fabric choice.
6/19/11 2:50 PM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! So pretty - and excellent choice in fabric! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now :)
6/19/11 5:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I think I saw this fabric at High Fashion and now I want to go back and get some!
6/19/11 11:27 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fabric choice to make this dress! Very flattering fit.
6/20/11 5:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fabric choice to make this dress! Very flattering fit.
6/20/11 5:30 AM
Fran G said...
Perfect summer dress! You said the pattern runs small. What size do you normally make and did you simply add 1" width to the skirt or did you go up a size? The bodice part looks as if has sufficient ease or was that part small also? Thanks..I think I might like to try this dress out. I like the fact that the waist area does not appear to be gathered too much. Nice job..you look so cute!
6/20/11 7:28 AM
cfulcher said...
Wow - I wasn't really interested in this pattern until I saw your version, very cute and sassy. I'll have to try this out and heed the advice as well. Great job!
6/20/11 1:18 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wonderful fabric. You look terrific in the dress!
6/20/11 6:51 PM
Rikki23 said...
Perfect fabric for this dress!! I love it!!
11/20/11 8:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us