SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

170 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/19/11 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
qz said... (8/26/11 8:07 AM) Reply
These jeans look GREAT on you. And this is your first pair of not only jeans, but fitted pants? GREAT job. I'm off to read your blog..! These look so good on you, I'm going to have to bite the bullet and hunt down some stretch denim.
Lynnelle said... (7/10/11 2:13 PM) Reply
I'm glad to see that your jeans came out wonderful. I followed your thread and think you did a great job.
Elke said... (6/25/11 5:16 PM) Reply
Your jeans fit and look fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review and tips!
MNBarb said... (6/21/11 7:36 PM) Reply
I guess it's all been said before but you look FANTASTIC in your Jalie jeans. I love the fit and you ended up with a rise that is very flattering to your figure. Success!
sfshaza said... (6/20/11 9:22 PM) Reply
A triumph! Your tutorials were fabulous. I made a pair of these a year ago and keep meaning to make more. Great work!
JEF said... (6/20/11 8:41 PM) Reply
Marvelous! You look great.
Vintage Joan said... (6/20/11 4:14 PM) Reply
WOW -- fabulous job, fabulous jeans, fabulous review! Oh, and you also look fabulous. :D
JillyBe said... (6/20/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Gosh, thank you for the wonderful comments everyone! I must say that it's surprising just how comfortable a pair of snug pants can be if they actually fit right. They may not be perfectly constructed, but I'm loving them!
RLL said... (6/20/11 11:27 AM) Reply
You made those???? What a great fit.
Patti B said... (6/20/11 10:17 AM) Reply
Ditto, ditto, ditto. Excellent and super helpful review AND gorgeous jeans. Well done!
lakaribane said... (6/20/11 9:06 AM) Reply
Jilly, you look like a Million Bucks!!!
BJ1400 said... (6/20/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Excellent review & a great looking pair of jeans!
Lori V said... (6/20/11 7:07 AM) Reply
Those jeans fit perfectly. thanks for the review. Great job on your jeans.
velosewer said... (6/20/11 6:28 AM) Reply
I agree with you on the curve for a real rear. Love the jeans and thanks for a great review.
Terri A said... (6/20/11 3:00 AM) Reply
This is a GREAT review! Wow!
Elona said... (6/20/11 0:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for a remarkably detailed and helpful review, and congratulations on your beautiful jeans!
jannw said... (6/19/11 11:04 PM) Reply
Very helpful and informative review..and the jeans look absolutely great on you! Fantastic job!
ArtAttack said... (6/19/11 10:57 PM) Reply
What aFABULOUS fit! Great job...I will attempt these one day...always in search of a great fitting pair of jeans
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review