SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6291 (misses shorts and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/11 3:12 PM
Last Updated:7/5/11 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said... (7/18/11 2:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I laid this out for a pair of shorts so spotting this review was a bonus for me. Your great fabric for these pants drape very nicely!
Sharon M said... (7/15/11 9:57 AM) Reply
Very cute pants. I picked this pattern up after seeing it pictured on the envelope of McCall's 6286 (a top). I'm glad to see your review and how great they look!
JillyBe said... (7/5/11 11:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern - your pants look great on you!
craftylady66 said... (7/5/11 8:44 PM) Reply
They look great!
renren said... (7/5/11 7:02 PM) Reply
These are really great pants! You did a great job using the Jalie to improve the crotch curve on these and to get what looks like a perfect fit.
Bonnie O said... (7/5/11 5:13 PM) Reply
Turned out cute, Liz! Thanks for the review. I was going to make these in a camo print (believe it or not!) but it's a heavier twill so I'm thinking after reading your review, I might save that fabric for a different pair.
loti said... (7/5/11 3:19 PM) Reply
I saw the pattern yesterday at the sale and though about buying it, your pair are great, love the navy version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details