Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 665 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/25/11 9:16 AM
Last Updated:6/25/11 1:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
portercs said...
Great job! I have this pattern and really must sew it up. And I, too, love my coverstitch machine.
6/25/11 9:29 AM
pterion said...
Awesome badass top! I like both versions.
6/25/11 10:18 AM
MNBarb said...
This top looks great on everyone, including you. I WANT a coverstitch machine.
6/25/11 10:19 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Two great tops - yay! I love them both - I need to find a buckle for my next version and make a short sleeve one now that the weather is finally warming up here. Miss you!
6/25/11 11:18 AM
juliesbtw said...
These look great! I really like your fabrics! Nice job, thanks for the great review too!
6/25/11 11:52 AM
Andreahg said...
Oooo, I really like it with the buckle. I've made the other two versions, but now I have to make it with a buckle. It looks great on you!
6/25/11 12:25 PM
Cathee said...
Cute top!! Suits you well.
6/25/11 1:42 PM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that top. I would not have given it a second look from the package but your review and photo makes me want to give this a try.
6/25/11 2:37 PM
Elke said...
Great looking tops! I really like both versions.
6/25/11 5:19 PM
Gelbean said...
Love both of your tops! I agree this is a badass pattern. After making my first version I also had to make a second one immediately.
6/25/11 5:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
The buckle is wayyy cute! I always get my monies worth from Jalie too!
6/25/11 7:56 PM
Johsews said...
I've got two too! And those buckles work great- I have a black one for mine. Nice job on a great top- I teach too and they're perfect for work- if you cinch up the neck a little. I teach K-3 so not such a big deal. Here's to many more!
6/25/11 8:48 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice - great review!
6/25/11 10:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the brown color is fabulous and your FBA is perfect!
6/25/11 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Love your tops! I've had this pattern for a while. I really need to get going on this pattern. Thanks for your review.
6/26/11 0:10 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wowzer! Nice job. Good job on target placement. Teachers don't need anything else to distract the kids!
6/26/11 8:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Two very nice tops. Great fit!
6/26/11 9:10 AM
JEF said...
Love them both and they look great on you.
6/26/11 10:12 AM
Peggy L said...
Great tops! Thanks for the info on the Coverstitch machine - mine has been under the table for way too long. You've encouraged me to make friends with it again.
6/26/11 11:19 AM
strongnow said...
These tops look fantastic. Thank you for all the helpful information. (Now, I want a coverstitch machine too.)
6/26/11 2:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! and badass and entertaining review!! Love it! The blue print fabric is fab!!
6/26/11 10:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us