SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/25/11 9:16 AM
Last Updated:6/25/11 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! and badass and entertaining review!! Love it! The blue print fabric is fab!!
6/26/11 10:36 PM
strongnow said...
These tops look fantastic. Thank you for all the helpful information. (Now, I want a coverstitch machine too.)
6/26/11 2:03 PM
Peggy L said...
Great tops! Thanks for the info on the Coverstitch machine - mine has been under the table for way too long. You've encouraged me to make friends with it again.
6/26/11 11:19 AM
JEF said...
Love them both and they look great on you.
6/26/11 10:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Two very nice tops. Great fit!
6/26/11 9:10 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wowzer! Nice job. Good job on target placement. Teachers don't need anything else to distract the kids!
6/26/11 8:35 AM
SewWil said...
Love your tops! I've had this pattern for a while. I really need to get going on this pattern. Thanks for your review.
6/26/11 0:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
the brown color is fabulous and your FBA is perfect!
6/25/11 11:56 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice - great review!
6/25/11 10:46 PM
Johsews said...
I've got two too! And those buckles work great- I have a black one for mine. Nice job on a great top- I teach too and they're perfect for work- if you cinch up the neck a little. I teach K-3 so not such a big deal. Here's to many more!
6/25/11 8:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
The buckle is wayyy cute! I always get my monies worth from Jalie too!
6/25/11 7:56 PM
Gelbean said...
Love both of your tops! I agree this is a badass pattern. After making my first version I also had to make a second one immediately.
6/25/11 5:48 PM
Elke said...
Great looking tops! I really like both versions.
6/25/11 5:19 PM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that top. I would not have given it a second look from the package but your review and photo makes me want to give this a try.
6/25/11 2:37 PM
Cathee said...
Cute top!! Suits you well.
6/25/11 1:42 PM
Andreahg said...
Oooo, I really like it with the buckle. I've made the other two versions, but now I have to make it with a buckle. It looks great on you!
6/25/11 12:25 PM
juliesbtw said...
These look great! I really like your fabrics! Nice job, thanks for the great review too!
6/25/11 11:52 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Two great tops - yay! I love them both - I need to find a buckle for my next version and make a short sleeve one now that the weather is finally warming up here. Miss you!
6/25/11 11:18 AM
MNBarb said...
This top looks great on everyone, including you. I WANT a coverstitch machine.
6/25/11 10:19 AM
pterion said...
Awesome badass top! I like both versions.
6/25/11 10:18 AM
portercs said...
Great job! I have this pattern and really must sew it up. And I, too, love my coverstitch machine.
6/25/11 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5814

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review