Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 538 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/21/11 6:24 PM
Last Updated:6/21/11 10:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very cool top. I like the choice of silk for a bit of elegance. Don't you love this pattern? I'm ready to sew another one.
6/21/11 7:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job on your version of this top! I have plans for many more....
6/21/11 7:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice! I love the use of the buttons to create interest.
6/21/11 7:40 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love your version with the buttons! I love this pattern too, and I just can't believe it is a free pattern. I wore mine this weekend, and decided I need a lot more.
6/21/11 8:00 PM
crystalwoods said...
I love seeing how everyone puts their own special stamp on this pattern! Yours is another great version :) I really must make one up this weekend!
6/21/11 8:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy top with lovely details! Thank you for sharing!
6/21/11 8:59 PM
Irene said...
Wonderful effect w/ the buttons. It fits you so well, and you've convinced me to try it.
6/21/11 9:56 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool and nice review! This seems like THE top to make, and you look very happy in yours!
6/21/11 10:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top...love the addition of the buttons
6/21/11 11:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two cute tops. I especially love the animal print version.
6/22/11 0:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Cute tops! I just love the animal print silky one-fabulous looking on.
6/22/11 7:31 AM
portercs said...
Great job! I just printed this pattern out the other day. Hope to make a muslin this weekend.
6/22/11 7:48 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top. I really like your addition of the buttons.
6/22/11 8:51 AM
becca a said...
What a great little summer blouse! You've inspired me to tape this pattern together and give it a go.
6/22/11 10:30 AM
marec said...
Very, very cute on you-I love the animal print.
6/22/11 3:53 PM
jenleeC said...
Thank you SO much for the "No Scale" advice. I tried everything but my test square stubbornly remained 3 3/4" until I read your review and located the 'no scale' setting!
1/3/12 9:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5314
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/7/09
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3299
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/13/05
Read Review

McCalls 6051 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6051 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us