SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (Misses Retro Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 5:16 PM
Last Updated:8/27/11 12:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This dress is stunning! I cannot tell teat the V isn't perfectly centered, and your applique on the front is perfectly done!
8/26/11 5:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your finished dress! Well done!
8/26/11 6:09 PM
Finicky Petite said...
One-of-a-kind! This dress has flair! Love, love, love the match of fabric and pattern...
8/26/11 6:20 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
8/26/11 6:45 PM
montanachic said...
You did a great job, it looks perfect on you.
8/26/11 6:49 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Lucky daughter to have a mother who can make her such perfectly fitted clothes. I don't see any problem with the V.
8/27/11 0:51 AM
Terri A said...
Ahh - thank you nice people. Where else could we gain such kind encouragement on our projects with the added benefit of the discerning and occasionally forgiving eyes of fellow sewists. It sure helps me along... Thx again :-)
8/27/11 1:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Another beautiful creation from you, Terri! I enjoyed your very helpful review.
8/27/11 10:11 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
8/27/11 4:48 PM
JillyBe said...
Just beautiful! I haven't seen your reviews around lately; it's nice to have you back :)
8/27/11 8:06 PM
Rosesred said...
What a gorgeous dress! The time you took to applique that flower was well worth it, as the placement of the flowers looks beautiful now.
8/29/11 2:14 PM
janlynn said...
The dress is outstanding. All the details are perfect. I tried to leave a comment on your blog but the comment form wouldn't come up.
8/31/11 1:29 PM
Terri A said...
How sweet of you. I checked my blog and set the comment settings to a pop-up window (instead of embedded) - maybe that will help future posters. Thanks for letting me know:-)
8/31/11 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6466

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now