Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: *5664 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 275 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SarahSews
photo
About SarahSews
USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/11 12:18 PM
Last Updated:6/22/11 2:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Wrong picture loaded?
6/22/11 12:33 PM
SarahSews said...
I am sorry about the wrong picture uploading for this review. I cannot seem to get rid of the other, so the little thumbnail will have to suffice.
6/22/11 12:41 PM
marec said...
What a lovely top-I actually said "oh, that's adooooraaable" when I saw your picture. How tall are you, if you don't mind saying? I am 5'1" and want to make this with a few alterations.
6/22/11 3:43 PM
2takeKate said...
I love it with either collar! I am putting this on my list, for sure. I agree that it would make a really pretty dress.
6/22/11 4:26 PM
MNBarb said...
So fresh and summery!
6/22/11 5:51 PM
Cody7 said...
Your top looks so lovely. I have had this pattern for a few years now. I was put off making it because I read some reviews on PR that there were some issues with it. Pieces not lining up and the placket was way too low etc. It appears you didn't have any of these problems so I am going to give it a go! Great job it looks really lovely on you.
6/22/11 9:04 PM
sarah121haras said...
I have this pattern and every time I think I want to make it I am afraid it will give me the pregnant look. Yours does NOT do that at all! You make me want to sew this up!
6/22/11 10:59 PM
SarahSews said...
If this is any consolation, I don't think it makes me look pregnant and my husband would of been quick to say something. He really liked it, so I knew then, the top was okay. I am 5'2 and a half inches tall. And the reason I can even wear this size is that I lost 60 lbs since last December. I've been sewing all my life (you can tell I'm not young) and when I say first time for following instructions...it's I can't remember when I've done that! This particular pattern needs that and do mark the pieces and they will line up and keep that iron handy. I go back and serge seams, pressing in direction that will allow for how it will look best when done (no bulkiness). Enjoy making it!
6/23/11 6:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6113
photo
Review by Dawnabbey on 4/20/13
Read Review

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1100
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 5/19/12
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us